We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“** Wonderful apartment and wonderful owners **”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sam181738
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“** Wonderful apartment and wonderful owners **”
Reviewed 1 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

After a week's stay in beautiful Tuscany but in not so beautiful accommodations, we came to the Minerva Apartment in Rome for two nights. Wow! What a place! And what wonderful, helpful owners! And what a fantastic location, just a few blocks from the Coliseum, and across the street from the most amazing gelato ever.

Mary Therese and Wolfango were there to meet us and carry our bags up. Then we received an information session which included anything we might need to know about the apartment from operating the air conditioning to their very secure locking system. Their information also included restaurants, shopping, busses, trains, sights, ...

Before we left for our trip, we were extremely impressed with Minerva which we booked after reading the great tripadvisor reviews. Once we contacted Mary Therese, she went above and beyond, from accepting the delivery of a wheelchair my travelling buddy was having sent to Rome to await her arrival (and setting it up), to offering their phone number and driving services if we had any problem getting to the airport on our last day in Rome because of the 24 hour transportation strike.

In addition, once we booked, we received an email from Mary Therese with an attached document including everything we might want to know or need to know about Rome. It was extremely helpful.

The attention to detail that this couple show with both their guests and with their accommodations is phenomenal.

Now on to the apartment: what a beautiful beautiful place. Extremely spacious, lovely furnishings and design, every convenience you would need. Extremely hi-spec. Balconies in both rooms, lots of storage, jacuzzi in the bathroom, handy dishwasher, wealth of travel information and pamphlets for our use, extremely comfortable beds. There was not an unfinished detail. And we felt very secure with their amazing door lock.

We were so sad to go and would stay in any accommodations that this couple own.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 26 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2011
Thank you for the kind review, we are glad that we could help you out even more in Rome, though you've been here before. We hope that you have many good memories of this city, wishing you a happy holiday season and thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2011
Dear John and family,

Many thanks for the kind review from you. We hope that your week here for the marriage worked out smoothly enough and that you have many good memories of the Eternal City, please do come back to visit this amazing city, there is always so much more to see and do. Wishing you happy holidays,

Best regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shonamh
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location, super hosts.”
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Ours was a last minute booking made easy by Mary's prompt responses and excellent communication. Finding the apartment was easy (just as described) and the welcome - despite our late arrival - was warm and enthusiastic. We got a great briefing on the apartment and the local area, as well as some very useful tips on how to get the most out of our short stay.
The apartment is well placed for exploring: 10-15 minutes walk from the Colosseum, good for transport links - 10 minutes walk to the Termini station and on several bus/tram routes - with some good restaurants around, a supermarket opposite and Rome's oldest gelato shop across the road.
We found the apartment to be everything we expected and well worth the high ratings we'd seen on trip advisor. Can't thank Mary and Wolfango enough for their hospitality and help, and we'll definitely be back when we return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great hosts, a real home from home
Liked least: Too short a stay!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2011
Dear Shona and Ken,

Thank you much for the wonderful review. Also, many many thanks for the unexpected treat of Highland shortbread, it was much appreciated and didn't last long! We hope that your special stay was memorable for you and you are welcome back any time, once in Rome is never enough. We wish you all the best,

Kind regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2011
Dear José and family,

Hello. Thank you for the nice review! We are so glad that you had a good time in Rome and hope that you have many good memories to last a long time.You're welcome back anytime, once in Rome is never enough!Thank you for staying with us and Happy Halloween,

Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 66
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing