We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali
Ranked #2,142 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
manchester uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

First time to Rome, and the Relais fori imperiali was perfect, modern everything to hand for city break. Owners bernardo and peter were very welcoming and helpful.
Location perfect . close to all tourist attractions and we walked to vatican city from here on foot took about 30 minutes, all other places 10 minute walk. colosseum and roman forum literally around the corner. Local restaurants close to hotel and bars.

The little pub on the same street as the relais is worth a trip for a nice reasonably priced drink, it is an irish pub but most definately italian.

Wish i was still in rome, go you will love it
chao

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank helbelManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
33
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, excellent location, it is everything that we wanted in a B&B. Modern interior. Must try the restaurant opposite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jennaleeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed in June for 3 nights at the beginning of a month long trip in June. We loved it the location was perfect! We loved it so much that we cancelled our room reservations at another hotel at the end our trip to come back and stay again. Bernardo was absolutely fantastic, just the greatest host with great recommendations. Breakfast was fun every morning being surprised at what wonderful treats showed up. We loved the instant espresso maker with the yummy coffee. Everything is soooo close and easy to walk to the metro, shopping and the Roman ruin goodness. I highly recommend the restaurant just across the alley, we had several romantic dinners there as well as the wine bar just down the alley also the eateries in the piazza at the end of the street for a fun people watching for afternoon snack. We loved it all. I can not say enough good things about our stay here. It really was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Squishy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

I don't know if you could get a better location. This was our first time to Rome and I spent hours trying to find a place that was centrally located to everything and I succeeded with this place. A 10 minute walk to the metro, into the heart of the city, and to the Colosseum, which you could see clearly within 2 minutes of leaving the hotel. We hit just about all of the major sites by foot from here, and any we didn't feel like walking to, we'd just jump on the metro. There's two great italian restaurants literally right outside of the front door, and a night club about 20 yards down the alleyway. It's one of those clubs where all the glasses and furniture are made of ice.

This place was like having our own one bedroom apartment in the city. Some people might need more attention, but I preferred having my own key to the place and coming and going as we pleased without seeing another person. If we ever needed anything, Bernardo was a phone call away. He was very quick and thorough to answer any questions we had and provide us with attraction information(maps, brochures). He actually went through an entire map for us circling the best places in town to visit.

Our bedroom was a decent size compared to the other ones I had seen and heard about. It was very attractively decorated and looks just like the pictures posted here. Despite the fact that there was a restaurant right beneath our particular bedroom window, with the window closed, I didn't hear much at all and I slept like a rock every night on the bed. This had a really great bathroom on top of all that. This also had wifi for our laptop, and even if you didn't bring a laptop, the computer in the lobby was available to use which also had a printer. This was helpful to print off our tickets to the vatican.

Honestly, I couldn't have hoped for better and if I go back to Rome, I'll be booking another series of nights at Relais Fori Imperiali.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maddimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Very well situated rooms & all tastefully done. Nice to feel almost part of the place & not stuck in some faceless hotel. Just round the corner from Colosseum with plenty of restaurants, shops & bars in the immediate vicinity. Bernardo, the manager is a great guy & very helpful. My only gripe is with the bathroom. Towels were changed on our first night of 5 & then not again. We could not turn the radiator on in the bathroom & therefore put up with damp/wet towels for the duration. As there is no manned reception we could not say anything. I’m sure Bernardo would have done something if we’d rung him, but sometimes life’s too short & basically you just want to get on with your hols than sort cr@p out. Would go back though.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jims86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
RomAntica INN
RomAntica INN
#762 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Monti
Hotel Royal House
Hotel Royal House
#703 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Monti
Imperial Relais
Imperial Relais
#447 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Colosseo Relais
Colosseo Relais
#1,817 of 3,735 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Monti
Residenze Argileto
Residenze Argileto
#53 of 3,735 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Monti
Madonna de' Monti Suites
Madonna de' Monti Suites
#115 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali

Property: Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali
Address: Via Madonna dei Monti 96, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,142 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 11,514
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the modern flair, the cosy atmosphere and the independent accommodation of Relais Fori Imperiali, just 20 metres from the Imperial Forums and near the Colosseum.Set on the first floor of a 17th-century palace, Relais Fori Imperiali combines a historic setting with contemporary luxuries. You will be in a famous, residential area with little noise arriving from the very busy streets of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Rome Sweet Relais Fori Imperiali Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing