We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
297
185
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
185
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station day of sight seeing rooms were cleaned weekend break croissants breakfast room minute walk comfy bed just round the corner bus stop nice size safe area stay there again nice breakfast enjoyed our stay hotel is located location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with husband and child.
The staff are possibly the most helpful hotel staff I've ever encountered without being over bearing.
Hotel/guesthouse is spotless. We forgot our plug converter and they obliged us with 1 - at no charge.
Location quite central. They provide the cheapest airport transfer charge I could find.
Only downsides we encountered - no English channel on the tv, street lights not working for 3 blocks and felt quite uncomfortable but it was a safe area and we saw nothing for me to feel that way.
A good few restaurants nearby all serving lovely affordable food.
If I was to return to Rome I would return here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Responsabile reception at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Ciao Mrs. Boland!

We are grateful to read a wonderful comment from you. It always feels so satisfying knowing that our guests enjoyed the stay with us. We are always willing to give a helping hand to everyone. Don't worry because when you come back in Rome, you'll find an English channel on tv!

We will be waiting for you again!
Extend our best regards to your family!

Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend break. A family of three couples the layout of the bedrooms meant we had adjoining rooms in a private corridor. All three bedrooms were finished to a high standard, modern and very clean.

As others have said, the breakfast was simple but sufficient and of a good standard.

The hotel is a 10 -15 minute walk from the railway station and is located on a quiet side street. We walked to the colluseum which took about 40 minutes at a sensible pace.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, we were also able to leave our luggage as we had a late flight.

We all agreed that we had made a great choice of hotel and if we visits Rome again we would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank JCE_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Responsabile reception at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Ciao JCE!! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Deseo Home so much. How wonderful that you enjoyed the location of our guesthouse.
To be rated so high is a fantastic compliment and we have shared your review with our team.
Looking forward to accommodate you again!

Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great breakfast, lovely staff who were very helpful right from the start. Location was great, close to public transport and the Roma termini. Lovely clean room that had everything we needed. When we checked in the staff gave us a detailed map and suggestions on what sites to see and in what order to make it easy on us. We definitely recommend to stay here and we will stay here again next time we are in Rome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Responsabile reception at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Ciao Damian! It is so nice to read such wonderful comment. We are very pleased to have accommodated and helped you and your wife to enjoy your quick trip here in Rome. Alla prossima!

Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Chose the hotel from the internet based on room design and location. Was not disappointed in the room. Wish it had been somewhat closer to the Spanish Steps location and had more selection of nearby restaurants. As we are over 60 we didn't want all the walking especially at night. Would recommend this as it is good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Many thanks for the appreciation of our guesthouse. We will surely take note of more restaurant options. We hope to see you again when you come back in Rome! Have a good day!

Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Deseo home from the outside had us a little worried but as soon as we walked into the space we were blown away. Very contemporary and beautifully renovated this hotel was very comfortable. The staff were also extremely accommodating. We had arranged transportation through them to pick us up from one hotel and bring us to them. Their driver had a problem and we had to take a taxi instead. They were so kind as to reimburse us the cost of the taxi. Stay here!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao Dianne,

You have given us a very high rating just because of the changes of taxis! If so, what else could you have written for us! Obviously, we are just joking! Thank you so much! We really appreciate the compliments!

Best regards,
Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews