We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deseo Home
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 338
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 244
US$ 204
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Calamatta(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 275
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 367
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 380
US$ 233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
286
180
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
180
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdetailed mapthe beds were extremely comfortablebus routesday of sight seeingrooms were cleanedtermini stationcroissantsbreakfast roomcity mapminute walkweekend breakshort stay in romeapartment blockjust round the cornernice bathroomhamsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at the Deseo Home Hotel/apartments on the 31st May -3rd June 2017. From the first email asking us if we wanted transfers from the airport (do it its so helpful) to the breakfast and amazing hospitality this stay was faultless. We loved the location of the hotel right near so many sights, bars and restaurants. The maid service was great and the cleanliness of the rooms and rest of the hotel was amazing. We had a lovely breakfast every morning with cereals, croissants, chocolate cake, eggs and continental meats and a variety of hot and cold drinks to start of a full day of exploring! The hotel wasn't noisy at all either.

Thanks to Vincent for providing us with a map tailored specifically to where we had booked tours for and for detailing every route to take to see the sights on our wishlist. Thanks also for letting us know about the bus service and metro.

We will definitely return to Rome and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erichardson1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Ciao Emma! We don't know how to thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take this opportunity to remember you, booking directly with us (via mail, website or phone), we can give you great discount!

Best regards,
Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was fantastic. I was travelling with my 10 year old son. The beds were really comfortable and plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was very good, lots of pastries, fresh fruit, cheese. Good coffee as well. Very accessible from the Termini train station. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Baldie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Ciao Natalie !
How are you ? Thank you so much for your positeve feedback !
It is an extraordinary thing letting your son experience a city of art . .
If you're thinking of staying with us again, remember that booking direcltly
we can give a good discount

Regards to Mrs Perry and the boys
Warm Wishes
Deseo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here last week. Had a superior room on second floor. Finding it was easy from Termini and check in was smooth. The guy on reception gave us a suggested itinerary on our map for every day based on what we had booked which was really helpful. He recommended Romano gelateria across the street which was amazing and Vincenzo restaurant around the corner...perfectly cooked fish. Our room was good, the paintwork looked a little tired on some of the walls and the room desperately needs a full length mirror! The only mirror in the room was above the bathroom sink, there wasn't even one at the dressing table. Room was clean and had plenty of space for luggage and there was a safe in the wardrobe. Breakfast was tasty...croissants, fruit, cereal and yoghurts. We left our luggage there on our last day which was handy. Would happily recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janey2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Ciao Janey! How are you? We are happy to see a comment from you in trip advisor. We are also contented to know that you had a good stay in our guesthouse. We will wait for you again in Rome and this time we promise to put a full length mirror in the Charming room, too (thanks a lot for your advice!)

Best regards from all the Staff! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Rome for the weekend. My husband found Deseo listed on Google so we were not sure what to expect. We both LOVED the apartment and the management team. We much prefer apartment living to staying in a hotel and we loved the character of the building and its surroundings. Great apartment with bathroom - lovely breakfast - and just 15 minutes walk from the centre of Rome. Perfect. Pietro the owner was hugely helpful, he recommended a fantastic place 2 minutes walk away to eat dinner. Sorry can't remember it's name but the food was simply delicious, typically Italian. He also booked our tickets for the Colisseum which helped enormously. Would we recommend Deseo - 100%!!! A definite ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and we are planning on returning later in the year. Thank you Deseo for making our stay so very welcoming. The Wilsons, UK

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank basia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deseohome, Proprietario at Deseo Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Basia,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, I'm Happy you appreciated the place . .
I wait for you soon, I know a lot of good restourants, they are my passion . . !
A greeting to mark
Piero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had a lovely time at the deseo home. Lovely breakfast and staff were very welcoming and helped out alot. Room was perfect, nice size, nice bathroom and very clean. Overall, had a great time here would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews