We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rudy's Touring Service was AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours

Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours
Ranked #19 of 736 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rudy is a driver/guide based in Rome.Rudy gives tours from the city of Rome as well as from the ports of Civitavecchia (Rome and surroundings), Naples (Amalfi Coast and Pompeii), Livorno (Florence and Tuscany).Rudy has a diploma in art and is also a fully licensed guide of Rome.He is also fully licensed to take people on excursions, shore excursions and trips anywhere.He has a great team of driver/guide.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rudy's Touring Service was AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our tour guide was Fabio, who was an amazing guide. This was a first trip to Rome for 5 of our group. As we had already booked private tours of the Vatican & Museums, Fabio took us to see places that are not normally included on their tour. He was extremely educated on the history of the sights we viewed, and was a friendly and exceptional guide. We would highly recommend Rudy's Tour Service to any of our friends visiting the Rome area.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    9
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rudy's tour of the Etruscan sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you have been to Rome and have one day to tour sights near Rome, we would recommend hiring Rudy as your guide. Due to days of rain prior to our arrival at the Rome port, the Etrucsan ruins at Tarquinia were closed. However, Rudy took us to a fabulous medieval city Orvento that is located on the top of a mountain. The Duomo in this city is smaller than the one in Florence, but the ornamentation is more magnificent! The views of the countryside were spectacular, and Rudy knew just where to stop for us to get the best pictures.. He arranged for us to have a gourmet lunch in a 12th century monastery. His knowledge of the history of the area enhanced the beauty of the Duomo, frescas, and landscapes we visited. If you have the time, Rudy is well worth the splurge.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mentormama0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Perfect Rome Tour - Best Start to Week in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great host. Rudy was knowledgeable & entertaining. Gave us a perspective of many locations.. made the rest of our week even BETTER.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rudy provided excellent communication and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Got Rudy's name from a friend. Communicated with him very effectively through email. We needed a guide in and around Florence. Rudy arranged for us to have one of his drivers, Danny. He was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. His large van was very comfortable for our group of five. We made three primary stops, which we dictated, over a 7 hour tour. The day was a highlight of our trip.

EES

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Day 1 Vatican tour was amazing , day 2 ancient rome in three hours rudy can get the job done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My family and I had a limited amount of time in rome so wanted to see as much as we could. Rudy was extremely attentive to my emails before we got to rome and confirmed when we got to rome( felt very at ease using his company from America ). The Vatican tour we where met by Fredrica who was Wonderful, she kept it so interesting not only for me but for my young children. She knew everything about each section about the Vatican with all the little stories. Behind everything you saw. Where to look what was important and had a great personality to go with it. Day two rudy had very limited time I would recommend a whole day on ancient rome rudy knows all there is to know about rome and gets you there in a safe manner! We enjoyed seeing everything rome had to offer I thank Rudy's company for making our trip perfecto!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing