We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mario de' Fiori 37
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 319
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 320
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 337
US$ 254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 160
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ponte Sisto(Rome)
US$ 217
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duca D'Alba Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 258
US$ 243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 1,201
US$ 332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
421
117
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
117
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelrooftop suitespanish stepsboutique hotelnespresso machine in the roomgreat locationheart of romecomplimentary coffeetrevi fountainguide bookyour doorstepseparate showercobbled streetsa couple of minutes walkour honeymooncentral locationsome great restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for four nights in early August. The hotel is located 2 min walk from the Spanish Steps and it is really right in the midst of everything. Outside the hotel you will find all the most exclusive boutiques, as well as some great restaurants. The hotel itself is small and the entrance is barely noticeable from the outside. Inside our room was spacious, modern, sleek and very clean. I loved the style. The room was of good size and had a separate shower room and toilet room. There was also a Nepresso machine in the room - much appreciated!The staff was friendly and very helpful, we needed to print some tickets and they happily helped. Would recommend this to family and friends and will definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at Mario de' Fiori 37 for six nights in late October. The hotel is a gem in the heart of the fabulous Tridente area. Our room was superbly appointed in a modern style with separate shower room and toilet room. We especially appreciated the expresso machine in our room. There are numerous restaurants and fantastic shopping within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel offers room service breakfast but we chose to have traditional Italian breakfast standing up at a local cafe recommended to us by the staff at the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions, dinner reservations and transfers to and from the airport. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and having visited rome many times in the past we knew it was in an ideal location. We had done a lot of research and we finally decided on this. We weren't disappointed! The staff were very good and the rooms were amazing. Everything was immaculate, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Having your own nespresso machine was a bonus! Plenty of storage space, fabulous bathroom, great soundproofing, minibar, robes and slippers added an air of luxury. Whilst it wasn't cheap,it was well worth it! We would definitely consider it again for any future stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sukshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is in a great location, can walk anywhere in central Rome. Lovely rooms with great service. The staff was very helpful. Very sleek, well appointed rooms with many restaurants within yards of front door. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I booked five rooms for my family and friends at this hotel near the Spanish Steps and we weren't disappointed at all. The location is fantastic and is on a charming street. Rooms are tastefully decorated and complete with windows to shut out the noise and light when needed. Leading up to the trip, the ladies I emailed with responded quickly and gave excellent recommendations when needed. I hope to return there soon.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have showers so check before you book if that's important.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDamico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews