We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff, great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #24 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were right in the middle of the shopping district. Most of the sights in Rome are within walking distance. It's right next to the subway so the further away sights are just a short subway ride away. Every reccomendation the concierge made was awesome. Great place, and was very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyryan6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    105
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
299
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for four nights in early August. The hotel is located 2 min walk from the Spanish Steps and it is really right in the midst of everything. Outside the hotel you will find all the most exclusive boutiques, as well as some great restaurants. The hotel itself is small and the entrance is barely noticeable from the outside. Inside our room was spacious, modern, sleek and very clean. I loved the style. The room was of good size and had a separate shower room and toilet room. There was also a Nepresso machine in the room - much appreciated!The staff was friendly and very helpful, we needed to print some tickets and they happily helped. Would recommend this to family and friends and will definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at Mario de' Fiori 37 for six nights in late October. The hotel is a gem in the heart of the fabulous Tridente area. Our room was superbly appointed in a modern style with separate shower room and toilet room. We especially appreciated the expresso machine in our room. There are numerous restaurants and fantastic shopping within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel offers room service breakfast but we chose to have traditional Italian breakfast standing up at a local cafe recommended to us by the staff at the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions, dinner reservations and transfers to and from the airport. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and having visited rome many times in the past we knew it was in an ideal location. We had done a lot of research and we finally decided on this. We weren't disappointed! The staff were very good and the rooms were amazing. Everything was immaculate, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Having your own nespresso machine was a bonus! Plenty of storage space, fabulous bathroom, great soundproofing, minibar, robes and slippers added an air of luxury. Whilst it wasn't cheap,it was well worth it! We would definitely consider it again for any future stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sukshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is in a great location, can walk anywhere in central Rome. Lovely rooms with great service. The staff was very helpful. Very sleek, well appointed rooms with many restaurants within yards of front door. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#34 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#85 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Property: Mario de' Fiori 37
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,980 - ₹ 24,967
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing