We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Cuscino Cappuccino and would recomend it to everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuscino e Cappuccino
Ranked #270 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“We loved Cuscino Cappuccino and would recomend it to everyone”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Paolo arranged for a pick up from the airport to his address which was wonderful especially after such a long flight which was late getting in.He advised us on what to see and do in Rome and the icing on the cake was a very special trip just south of Rome.Our trip to Rome was made extra special because of Paolo. The rooms in his B&B were very clean, safe and comfortable also very quiet even though its on a busy street. The location of Cuscino Cappuccino is excellent just a few hundred meters from the Vatican and a couple of blocks from the subway and walking distance from just about anywhere you wanted to go.Besides being very very satisfied with this B&B . Paolo was what made everything exceptional.Such a personable guy, willing to go out of his way to make things nice. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All three rooms are very nice. one has two single beds which really isn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
69
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife and I had the good fortune of staying at the Cuscino e Cappuccino Bed and Breakfast for a 5 night period in June 2011. Our host Paolo was absolutely great. He arranged a van to pick us up from the Airport and also for any tours we desired. He was always available to show us where to go , what to see and where to eat in Rome. Breakfast was always good. Juices, yogurt, and water in the fridge, breads for toast, sweets, and great coffee with warm milk. The bed and breakfast is about a block from Vatican City so it is a short walk. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Roma.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moult49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights after spending 4 nights in a 5 star hotel in Florence. She was apprehensive about staying here after such posh treatment but I sold her on it as it allowed us room in our budget to hire guides to see the wonders of Rome. We were both glad that we did. Paolo is friendly and respectful and gave us several great tips on how to enjoy Rome inexpensively. The room is exactly as pictured - clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great - right next to the Vatican (as in hundreds of yards away) and right next to the Metro. It is not a five star experience but I give it 5 stars because I can't imagine getting more for the money. If we had to do this over we would have spent 3 nights in Florence and 4 nights in Rome. Florence is beautiful and Gucci but ridiculously expensive. Rome is a grittier but warmer and filled with an unbelievable amount of history and charm. When we come back we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlsonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a fantastic B&B just around the corner from the vatican.

Paolo was an excellent host who was there to welcome us on our first evening when we arrived late.

The rooms are of a good size and extremely clean. The rooms offer up free air conditioning and have the most fabulous black out windows. You can close the windows, which kills the outside noise completely and relax. Breakfast is ample. There is a choice of yoghurts, cereals, juice, pastries and toast. Table always set up each morning. The breakfast area is quite intimate, but we were lucky enough not to have to share the table at breakfast time.

Eating out is quite expensive, however there is a restaurant directly across from this B&B which is much cheaper than a lot of the places around. We went back there several times as we were tired of getting ripped off everywhere else. The salads are to die for. They come in massive bowls with heaps of topping and all for around 8 eruros. I paid 12 euros elsewhere for a bowl of green lettuce and two spoonfuls of prawns.

I would definitely recommend this B*B and having stayed at another one on my previous stay in rome it is far superior.

Definitely stay here again
Paul & Amanda

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartersclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This was my first visit to Rome and I stayed at the Cuscino e Cappuccino B&B. This little B&B is run by its owner Paolo whom I found to be exceptionally friendly, helpful and he really went beyond the call of duty to accomodate my needs, answer all my questions and provide me with information. My room was lovely, modern, the bed very comfortable and everything was super clean. The B&B is located conveniently just around the corner from the Vatican City so I walked absolutely everywhere. I had an amazing time and it was partly because I was so well looked after by Paolo. I definitely recommend staying there and I hope to go back soon. Marketa (London)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marketa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Allegra's House
Allegra's House
#171 of 3,642 in Rome
70 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#224 of 3,642 in Rome
70 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,642 in Rome
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Castellani a San Pietro
Castellani a San Pietro
#534 of 3,642 in Rome
76 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#317 of 3,642 in Rome
120 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#286 of 3,642 in Rome
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuscino e Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuscino e Cappuccino

Property: Cuscino e Cappuccino
Address: Via Vespasiano 9, 192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,526 - ₹ 12,018
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Cuscino e Cappuccino it's located in the heart of Rome in San Peter district, an excellent starting point for on-foot visiting of the Vatican Museum (150 yards from the B&B), St. Peter's (300 yards) and Piazza del Popolo (900 yards), or all the other treasures of the Eternal City using the underground (the Ottaviano station of Metro A is only 200 yards away).The B&B is new (it is opened from november 2007). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cuscino e Cappuccino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing