We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“For the $$, CAN'T BE BEAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Centro di Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #170 of 3,674 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“For the $$, CAN'T BE BEAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our costs on this trip ranged for $150/nite - Rome to $900/nite - Venice (suite on the Grand Canal). This is not a suite, but as for location...the Al Centro di Roma was as WELL SITUATED as our Grand Canal suite. It's an immaculate, decent sized room (large for Europe) with spotless, recently renovated baths. The shower was "tight" (standard in Italy) with strong water pressure and unending HOT water. From our room (Navona) to the right was the beautiful Basilica di Sant Andrea della Valle. Looking straight brought views of the Vittorio Emanuelle monument. Downstairs were an Internet Cafe, money exchange and pizzeria (good). Plenty of shops nearby. 5 minutes puts you on cobblestoned, romantic Via G. Vecchio with scores of restaurants w/ outdoor seating. 2 minutes gets you to Piazza Navona. 4 minutes gets you to Campo di Fiore and 5 minutes get you to the Pantheon. E100/nite in Rome is DIRT CHEAP and for this accomodation at this location, it's UNBELIEVEABLE. You're given coupons for breakfast at the Bar Valle in the piazza where you'll receive pleasant, humorous service from the Romanian refugee who learned English listening to American Rap Music (fortunately, excluding the "f" word). Your host is personable Andrea who lives at the end of the hall. His English is limited but acceptable (like someone from Brooklyn). You'll see him upon arrival and departure but not in between. If you need a host to hold your hand, this is not the place for you. If you require a good room in a GREAT location at an EXCEPTIONAL price - this place CAN'T BE BEAT. The windows are OUTSTANDING. Open them and it sounds like Times Square. Close them and....silence. Be sure to book well in advance as there are only three rooms.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms. Book way in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janstroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    55
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
158
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I totally recommend this place. Location couldn't be better. Very close to Piazza Navona and Campo dei Fiore, easy to walk to any place in central Rome. Bus 64 at the Termini will leave you at the B&B's door. We didn't take any other bus. Walked everywhere. The room is very good. Lots of space, confortable, very clean and cozy. The window is totally sound proof. You sleep in total silent and darkness. Aircondicioner was silent and worked fine. We had 3 very confortable nights. Wi-fi worked well, however there were 2 lines: line "1" worked well - though you might have to get close to the door to catch the sign; line "2" however was useless. People complaining about internet must have tried only the "2". Breakfast at the bar at the Piazza was a croissant and a capuccino, both tasted good. Enough for starting the day. We found only 2 downsides, both can be easily fixed: the metal piece that holds the shower was broken - room Spagna - so we had to hold the shower with one hand during bath, but we were able to temporarilly fix it with a string; and the towels were a bit thorn - very clean though - and could be replaced. But I would definitely come back! Excellent place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cromwell, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the B&B. After doing a lot of research before our trip we found the B&B al centro di Roma to be the best value for its central location as the name implies. We were able to walk to all of the sites without using public transportation, and I believe this is the best way to experience Rome. The owner leaves you alone for your stay which was fine with us. You are provided with soaps, shampoo, slippers, candies, and your room is cleaned on a daily basis. When we departed, the owner gave us a beautiful print of Roman monuments which was a nice gesture. We have absolutely no complaints about the inn itself. However the breakfast at the Cafe Valle across the street, which started off great, became a bit of a negative experience by the 3rd and 4th day. The voucher states the guests are entitled to a pastry, coffee and orange juice. However the cafe staff, who seemed to develop an attitude toward us as other reviewers mentioned, refused to provide us with juice even after we requested it. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We found our hosts to be very friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance of many of the major sites of Rome including the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and even the Vatican. Although, we took the bus to the Vatican. You can catch a bus on the corner to the Vatican, Spanish Steps and the Termini train station.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a lovely small hotel in a very central location. About 2 mins from Piazza Navona, 5 mins to Pantheon, 15 mins to Coloseum, and it’s also possible to walk to the Vatican. It is actually quite hard to find as the hotel shares the building with other businesses! So the main sign outside is for a dentist, and the sign for the hotel is quite small. It’s on the 4th floor – you can take a lift or go on the spiral staircase. The building is nice, situated in a courtyard, within the Sante Maria della Valle square. There is a church over the road (worth a look inside) on a fairly busy road, but if you close the windows you can barely hear a thing, and there’s air conditioning available in the room.

There are only 3 rooms and no reception area or restaurant, so it feels very quiet – if you think you might need to speak to the owner during your time there it might be a good idea to check what hours he works as when we tried to see him about paying he wasn’t in. The rooms are nice and very clean – TV, hairdryer, table, comfortable beds, decent shower. You also get a fridge in the room to store drinks etc, which we found useful, and there’s wi-fi available. We had the Trevi room which looked out onto the square and church. You are given vouchers for a café opposite, which includes orange juice, pastry and coffee. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#147 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#51 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
#162 of 3,674 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,674 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#2 of 3,674 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Property: Al Centro di Roma B&B
Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 3,674 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,058 - ₹ 10,259
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing