We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was a great choice for us. The location is good in that it is easy to find and easy to hop on the tram that takes you to a central location in which to access all the main sights. The tram goes straight up and down back and forth all day so you cant get it wrong. If you take the tram to the last stop the Vatican is about 20-25 minutes walk one direction, and the Colosseum about 20 minutes the other direction, and everything else is somewhere in between. The immediate neighborhood is filled with some odd characters and may seem a little sketchy but we never felt unsafe. Marco is a great and fast communicator, provided excellent info and recommendations. The rooms are very pretty and the beds were amazingly comfortable, the best of our trip. So important with all the activities you will be doing! Wifi is fast and reliable. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. We stayed in the Colosseo suite which had a full tub/shower and that was a nice surprise. I felt the value for the money was good. The restaurant next door, New Station, was really good and we ate there several times. Marco also recommended this quirky bar a little further away, we found it on the last night (Bar 4:20, it is a renovated horse stable and we would never known what is was unless he had told us). This was a fun place, they do unusual and hard to find beer from all over the world (which I prefer to wine), and the food was really incredible. Try this place, it is definitely a local hangout and is very unique and cool just to have a beer even if you don't eat. Thanks Marco, you are a great host and we hope to be back someday! (from the email queen, Dena)

Room Tip: Colosseo suite has a shower/tub, and is a bit larger. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denacass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    62
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
133
356
50
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed or first 2 nights of or trip in Rome. Marco is a great host and he showed us exactly where to go on the map and told us exactly what to look our for, what transport to take and where to eat. The rooms were very nice and clean and we really had a great stay! The B&B is very close to the public transport and train station and very easy to find from the airport. Thank yo marco for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked this lovely B&B after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.
Here began our wonderful journey.
We emailed the generic email enquiring about a vacancy and rates.
This is our first encounter with the wonderful Marco!
He responded with the rates - all the fees - location and offered assistance on anything else we may require - transfers, day trips, local areas to visit, things to do and places to see.
Our trip was now planned - sorted and we had not even left our lounge room in Australia.
This man is such a wonderful bright light - we kept in constant contact before arriving in Rome - he made sure that everything that we needed was available.
Now for the premises.
We were fortunate to get the use of two rooms as we were a party of three.
The rates were much more reasonable and impressive when compared with the hotels in that area and within Rome itself.
We were about 6 stops on Tram 8 from the centre of Rome - this was $1 Euro for a 75minute pass on all transport - alternatively the $4 Euro for a 24 hour pass for trams, buses and metro was a good bargain. The tram stop is about 50metre walk out the front of the hotel.
The metro is 200m walk from the B&B - 2 stops to the Vatican and about 4 stops to Termini - all again for less than $1 Euro.
The rooms were extremely comfortable - we had single bed arrangements in each room.
The windows had shutters to keep the sun out in the morning, all were air conditioned, had TVs and a fridge in each room.
A secure safe is present in each room - free WiFi for guests and there is a communal computer in the dining area that Marco allows you to access.
The eating room itself has a generous supply of cereals, juices, fruit, yoghurt, jams, pastries, tea making facilities and the wonderful Nespresso coffee machine for the best and most reliable coffee you can make each day. This set up was better than some of the other hotels we had stayed in throughout our journey in Europe.
This area - the food and the amenities are available 24 hours a day - an impressive set up.
The other guests are quite friendly and we had a great time meeting and talking to people, rather than the anonymity of hotels. Sharing experiences with the guests and the valuable information they can share will assist in your experiences in Rome - in addition to this information is the walking talking encyclopedia Marco who can give you tips and advice on everything!
The closeness to the city is amazing - so close to all the main attractions.
In fact in one day we walked from the centre point of Rome - where Tram 8 terminates and seen all the attractions in around 7 hours, with the exclusion of the Vatican.
The next day we boarded the Metro and visited the Vatican - probably the best thing to do as we spent several hours here - it is an amazing place.
The other benefit of this place is that you are close to some amazing eateries.
Right next door is a place called Station something - we had the most amazing 3 course meal with breads, wine, and water for around $60 Euro - truly amazing - make sure you mention you are staying at the B&B - or Marcos name - seems to get you a discount!
The other benefit is that you are close to the Trastevere town and piazza - now this place has so many wonderful places to eat - I am not going to try to explain - just get the tram down the road 4 stops and get off and explore. The piazza area in the centre has so much happening - buskers, wonderful bands and surrounded by streets and streets of awesome restaurants of varied cuisines at very cheap prices.
Find a bar after dinner and enjoy the night in this area.
In summary the Suites Trastevere is a great location, great amenities and owned and run by a true gentleman who makes your experience and time in Rome so much more memorable.
Oh nearly forgot - just wait until grandmother cooks and brings you some good family food to enjoy!
One final tip - if you find it hard to say the street or address to taxi drivers - just say Trastevere Bingo - they all seem to know this place and is adjacent to the Suites!
Enjoy the photos!

Room Tip: All rooms were great - I think there are 5 in total - all great in size and makes the experience of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullavington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in late February/early March with friends. Marco arranged a pickup from the airport and couldn't do enough for us while we were there. The small details made the difference, free mobile phone if needed with his number programmed in, a map of the City and advice on getting around, recommendations for restaurants and bars etc. The rooms were something else! They had been brilliantly decorated as local historical scenes (just look at the pictures on the website!) with aircon, fridge and everything you would expect. Meals next door in the Station Restaurant were great too. When we go back we will definitely be staying again.
Andy F.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-town
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you are after a souless hotel with no charm or character don't stop here! Marco makes you feel welcome from the moment you step through the door. We were sat down and introduced to a map of Rome,to this map Marco explained tram stops,districts,places of interest and food stops to suit our tastes.Each morning over a friendly breakfast,he would add to the map,not planning our day but easing our way through the vastness of Rome.Other guests would join the table and contribute to the warm atmosphere making our stay more interesting and fun.
The building which houses these sizable rooms is a traditional Italian appartment block with a very large,grand wooden door,this leads on to marble stairs and an old open meshed lift which was a real treat to ride in.Everything is spotlessly clean and well presented,you can come and go as you please, help yourself to anything in the kitchen area,as we often did, the pastries are just too tempting.
Thank you Marco, you and your place were great and we would come back without hesitation. The map is being framed as a memory of a fantastic trip. Kind regards Ben

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,692 in Rome
1,116 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#11 of 3,692 in Rome
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#7 of 3,692 in Rome
265 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Property: Suites Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,257 - ₹ 10,931
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing