We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moses Fountain
Ranked #609 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came here for the first stop on our honeymoon. If you don't know the city and you are taking a taxi from the airport, be sure to have the address handy! The unassuming wooden door on Via 20 Settembre may fool you!

We walked up the stairs to Air Conditioned heaven, and were met by the young proprietor, who eagerly pointed us to great restaurants and local Roman amenities. BTW, we were never disappointed with his suggestions.

Our stay included breakfast, TV (with ESPN America!), AC a well-appointed room (especially for Europe) and a very attentive staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a fun time in Rome.

We would only caution travelers who cannot do stairs: there is no elevator. The steps are not difficult, but there are more than a few.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    78
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
276
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed only one night - but enjoyed it very much. We had the upper room (Turtle, I think it is). Very clean and nice. Bathroom was very modern. Proprietor was nice and helpful as well.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GTOLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our first time in Rome and the MF was everything we hoped for...near the Termini Station, not far from Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain...centrally located. We stayed here in May and liked the fact there were only six rooms and felt we had a lot of privacy when we returned to our room...Theresa's. The room was spacious and the bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom. Lapo is as helpful as you want him to be and Andrea is making sure everything is up to his standards for an enjoyable stay. We would return here in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nordyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This will be short and sweet... It is simply the best place i have ever stayed. All the reviews on this place are 100% true!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4starplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from a long weekend in Rome having stayed at Moses Fountain Hotel. We did lots of research on hotels before booking this place and were not disappointed. It was fabulous. Our room was classed as a 'standard double' but seemed more like a superior with plenty of space (great to return to after a long day out sightseeing).Our bed, a kingsize, was lovely and comfy, the bathroom was great with fluffy bathrobes and towels, and the fixtures and fittings were all of a high standard. Lovely breakfast which we had delivered to our room each morning although it could have been taken out on the terrace. Great FREE minibar which was stocked up daily. Moses Fountain is in a great location, 5 minutes walk from Piazza Barberini, 15 mins to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, about 1hr leisurely walk to the Vatican (take sensible footwear). Great restaurants within 2 mins walk (recommended by a member of staff). Although not a 'hotel' with the usual trappings, this is definitely somewhere to try and a place we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanibel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#214 of 1,256 in Rome
1,192 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#292 of 1,256 in Rome
1,346 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#219 of 1,256 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#158 of 1,256 in Rome
963 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#132 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#406 of 1,256 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moses Fountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moses Fountain

Property: Hotel Moses Fountain
Address: Via 20 Settembre, 98/L, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#284 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,350 - ₹ 11,640
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moses Fountain 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact the property in advance to communicate your arrival time. For arrivals after 14:30, you will receive a code to access the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moses Fountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moses Fountain Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing