We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Ranked #98 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel and location”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights of a 10 day trip to Europe. Loved the location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter and I had a room with a king size bed as a 2 bed room was not yet ready. We had a choice and decided the king was fine for us. What a beautiful room (#623) We had a balcony and the room was so beautiful with a nice bathroom and comfy bed. It took us a little bit to realize you had to put your room key into a slot near the door to work the lights but once we realize you put it in and leave it in till you leave the room all was good. Thank goodness for the AC as it was in the 90's the entire time we were in Rome. Our Monograms host provided us with a fantastic map showing how to walk to all the fantastic sites in Rome. We found the Piazza Navona to be our favorite place to eat. The restaurants there had wonderful food and waiters understood and spoke English which was extremely helpful. Most menus were translated and prices were very reasonable, although I found it odd that you had to pay extra for bread (WHAT THE HECK - we're in Italy). It can be a bit tricky to stay on track when your walking as the streets wind around here there and everywhere and also DON'T even think of wearing heels to walk around the cobblestone streets. As I said we loved this hotel and wound recommend to everyone visiting Rome!!!

Room Tip: Room 623 is a king bed room and is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenhargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    751
    145
    43
    18
See reviews for
424
884
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

If you want an authentic Roman hotel in the centre of tourist activities this is not for you. If you want a fantastic location (5 mins from St Peters) and near enough to walk to Piazza Navona etc but a peaceful location then it is. This is exactly what we wanted.

Hotel lovely although really geared for business folk.

Breakfast buffet good but awful coffee machine.

We did have a few issues with service and if you read my reviews you will note I am not a "Mr Grumpy" but we are complaining to NH over a petty position they took.

That aside we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel. Rome is very compact so even though this is slightly off the beaten path you can walk into the centre within 30 mins.

Room Tip: We upgraded at 26 euros extra a night and stayed in a junior suite on 7th floor, which was great wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Rome is notoriously expensive when it comes to accommodation. This hotel is a good option for anyone visiting the city. It is relatively centrally located (Rome is small and walkable) and the rooms were spacious and clean. Service was friendly and efficient, if a bit clinical.

The hotel is large and commercial and has a distinct "chain" feel about it. Probably good for business visitors, but a bit impersonal for a holiday. At the price though, you can't really argue. It is relatively close to a metro stop too.

Furnishings are OK, but nothing to get excited about and the suite I had was a bit bland. More than enough space though and there are better places to spend your time in Rome than in your hotel room.

In short it's a clean, affordable and convenient stay, but quite anonymous and impersonal. If you are looking for a quick overnight for business I would recommend. If exploring or on holiday I would suggest searching for something with a bit more soul.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the room upgrade scheme. For EUR15 you can upgrade and this includes wifi. They t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here pre night and first night of a group tour, would recommend it for sure.
Very modern,clean and great service and assistance.
Restaurant food beautiful but maybe on the pricey side, tiramisu the best I have EVER had.....
Breakfast the best we had throughout Italy, champagne anyone?
Truly the place to stay, a block away from great shopping, few blocks away from Vatican but far enough away from hustle and bustle. (even though not far at all). We strolled to the ancient parts of Rome in about 45 minutes, along the river etc.
Staff all helpful and polite.
To be congratulated.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank babushkapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Clean room but small bathroom. Good air con. as rather noisy with window open at night. Advertised as tea and coffee available in room but we had to ask for this and a kettle was then provided.

Staff friendly and courteous.

Good breakfast!!

Had to wait 40 mins before we could get into our room even though we arrived at 3pm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hathersage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#66 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Property: NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#59 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,152 - ₹ 20,349
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing