We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”
Review of At Your Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At Your Place
Ranked #23 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great host, great location, great room and great breakfast. Thankyou Luca

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    128
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
238
464
54
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 3 nights. It was perfect, the building is a 5 minute walk to the Vatican and Castello Sant’Angelo. Our room had a nice comfy bed, plenty of pillows and a balcony. Awesome shower with hot hot water. The internet was FAST! The room had everything you could want, from blow dryer, safe, steamer, to wine glasses and a big desk. The rooms were serviced every day and the breakfast was huge (pizza, a giant sandwich, lots of bread, coffee, cappuccinos, fruit, eggs, you name it. ) Our room faced the street, but it was very quiet. I patted myself in the back for choosing this place. Great value for Rome and a great stay!
Think of a 4 bedroom apartment that has been outfitted as a B&B with 4 individual rooms. The whole concept is genius! And the owner, Luca, is very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_Party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The room was big and very clean. It's not noisy and in a good location. Luca served excellent breakfast and he is very approachable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for three nights in early June in a twin room with my 22 yr old son. The B and B is a completely renovated floor of an apartment building, so while the building itself is old and has alot of character (cool elevator!), the accommodations are totally modern and up to date. Super clean rooms, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms. We slept great. The room has tall balcony doors that are covered with red silk drapes that make the room glow a lovely pink in the morning light. Lovely to wake up to. Self controlled AC included. Huge breakfast that has been described by others is included. So delicious and filling. Even when doing the hard work of heavy duty sightseeing the breakfast kept us going til afternoon. Luca is a knowledgeable and helpful host, giving us a nice orientation by map of Rome and a great list of suggested restaurants. The location is excellent--a 5 minute walk to St Peter's Basilica, 10 minutes to the Vatican museum, less than 5 min walk to Castel Sant'Angelo, and to one of the bridges over the Tiber. I could see the walls of the Vatican from our balcony. I loved our time here and would stay here again in a minute if I am lucky enough to get back to Rome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crthomson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in Rome with Luca. No complaints at all, a great B&B, good location and a great host. Luca was excellent in helping us plan certain parts of our holiday using his local knowledge to point us in the right direction. The area is quite and easy to access. The lift is really out of one of those old movies and a experience every time we used it. Breakfast was good and the room clean and comfortable. Highly recommend a stay with Luca when in Rome.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toderator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#33 of 3,664 in Rome
306 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#42 of 3,664 in Rome
309 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,664 in Rome
875 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Your Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Your Place

Property: At Your Place
Address: Via di Porta Castello 33, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,233 - ₹ 11,502
Hotel Class:3 star — At Your Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B At Your Place has recently opened and is located in one of Rome's most characteristic and prestigious central districts, Borgo Pio. The B&B is housed in an elegant building that dates back to the end of the 19th century. The top-floor apartment is home to the B&B and lies on the fifth floor of the building that conveniently has a lift/elevator. Each guest room has a balcony with great views overlooking the gardens of Castel Sant'Angelo, the Palace of Justice or the Vatican Walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your At Your Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Your Place Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing