We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food”

Trattoria Pizzeria Luzzi
Reserve with
Trattoria Pizzeria Luzzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,113 of 14,186 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Busy little place down a backstreet. My pasta was amazing and my daughters pizza was the best one she had in Rome. Service was good but would have appreciated a heads-up that the pizza oven needed to warm up and it would take longer. I had already eaten mine before hers was served but other than that small inconvenience it was really good. Busy from early on and with loads of Italians as well as tourists, which says it all really.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 4,615 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

This is just a few blocks walk from the Colleseum and a block or so from St. Clemente Church so a great location. It's very busy, tourists and locals both and the staff is always hustling to keep everyone seated, served and moved through but it's Italy so you don't get the server staring at you hoping you will leave fast experience.

I loved the melon and proscuitto dish -- very simple, high quality and so much food -- they were not stingy at all. Enjoyed eating out on the sidewalk/street and watching the world go by!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jlr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We ate at this Trattoria twice on our weekend away. We had Pasta and grilled seafood the first night and seabream and steak on the second. Both meals were very tasty and inexpensive. The restaurant is always busy and people que to get a seat, but the owners manage the tables and que extremely well and you don’t usually wait too long.
Luzzi has a great atmosphere and is along the street from the Colosseum. It’s nothing fancy to look at but it’s clean and so friendly. It’s just great to sit with fellow diners from all across the world and spend the evening.
Not forgetting the best Tiramisu ever.
This is our third visit to Rome and we knew when we found this Trattoria last year we’d return and we are so glad we did.
Give it a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laineyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten at Lizzie twice this week and likely will be back again during out stay here in Rome. Restaurants can be best judged by demand and Luzzi always has a queue waiting for tables. The food is basic Italian trattoria, that is, the food you’d have at home and it you aren’t Italian it’s probably better than any you’d make yourself. The service, given the demand, is prompt, friendly and cheerful. The staff will try to get people seated as soon as they can but you don’t feel pressured to move on if already seated. The first night when my wife asked for a wine glass in addition to a water glass, the response was “were trattoria not restaurant” - the wine tasted the same regardless. The menu is good, no cover charges (must be the only one in Rome) and the bill is modest. Today we had melon and proscuito, a Neapolitan pizza, 1/2 litre of wine, mineral water and 2 of the best tiramisu we’ve eaten and all for €24. If you want restaurant, then don’t go to Luzzi - if you want honest food at a reasonable price with entertaining staff then this is for you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank P5966OCmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

just a small walk from the colosseum you’ll find Luzzi, a trattoria packed with people (but they found us a table sub 5 minutes in what initially looked like a completely full restaurant). Service is friendly, and the food is really cheap (2 pizzas, 2 pints of beer and bruschetta for €24). Not ground breaking pizzas by any means, but a nice lively option near some of Rome’s biggest tourist attractions that will cost you a fraction of the price of an average lunch in the city.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank livgrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria Luzzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing