We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price like in Mall”

Castel Romano Designer Outlet
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 88.74*
and up
Rome: Castel Romano Outlet Shopping Full-Day Trip
Ranked #266 of 2,014 things to do in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: McArthurGlen Castel Romano Designer Outlet offers an exclusive shopping experience. Just 20 minutes from Rome, at Castel Romano Designer Outlet you can find over 200 of the most important brands, as Blumarine, Furla, Loriblu and many more, with prices reduced by 30% to 70% throughout the year. With our beautiful setting, cafes and restaurants, children's play area and more than 150 boutiques, we offer something for everyone.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Crowdy and annoying place. No sales. Ptices morw or like in the other shops. Max 20% sale. No new models.

2  Thank gabi1313Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, General Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear gabi1313Bucharest,
Nany thanks for your recent review on Tripadvisor; your feedback is very important for us. We are sorry to read that you didn’t find the convenience you were looking for but please kindly note that we work continuously with our brand partners to offer prices always reduced from 30% to 70% to offer our visitors the best shopping experience in a clean and pleasant Centre.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Castel Romano Designer Outlet.
Best regards
Centre manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hugo boss"
in 12 reviews
"italian brands"
in 11 reviews
"via marsala"
in 11 reviews
"stone island"
in 7 reviews
"nice outlet"
in 5 reviews
"calvin klein"
in 4 reviews
"italian shoes"
in 3 reviews
"termini station"
in 10 reviews
"great shopping"
in 5 reviews
"designer shops"
in 4 reviews
"burberry"
in 19 reviews
"lindt"
in 4 reviews
"queue"
in 10 reviews
"cappuccino"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Store choices are very limited and are not the usual “outlet” price. Shuttle service to and from the outlet was very disorganized and customers are not assured to be able to ride the chosen time. Driver was rude. Tickets for shuttle bought online have to be printed which is impossible if you are a tourist and just booked on the spot.

3  Thank Gen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, General Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Gen E,
Thank you for the time spent on reviewing our Centre. We are sorry to read that you did not find convenience and products you looked for and we assure you that we work closely to our brands to offer the best to our visitors. About the shuttle and tickets, the online purchase is recommended for people who plan their visit in advance. For on the spot visit, there are numerous ticket offices near the bus stop. We offer 6 runs per day in order to answer to most of our visitors’ requirements but it can happen that in period of high affluence, shuttle is full. We hope to welcome you again at Castel Romano so that you can transform your experience into an excellent one.
Best regards
Centre manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic outlet centre with some huge brand names and so easy to get to with the shuttle bus. Lovely and clean. It is open air and not covered in on the walkways

Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

the money exchange placer are thieves!
to change 1860$ to euro they have charged me 212€!!! taking advantage of people in need. thats completely ruined my shopping experience.

1  Thank Omripeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Omripeer,

Thank you very much for the time spent to review the service of our Centre. We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Tax Free Refund Service. We assure you that we closely work with the Service to guarantee the best shopping experience to our international visitors and we have referred the issue directly to the Tax Free Refund Service. The latter offered you to contact them at the following address: ufficio.reclami@maccorp.it to discuss it and find a solution. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Centre Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I would imagine that when sales are on then there might be bargains to be had but we found many prices were only slightly less than normal. Furthermore, where prices were discounted the sizes were clearly those that don’t go in the shops eg 3XL .... getting my there on the bus from Rome was easy. 35 mins on the bus, getting back? A very long 1 hour 45 mins due to the volume of traffic at those times of night. All in it was 30 euros and 4/5 hours wasted on a bus trip that we could’ve used better.

2  Thank vcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, General Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear vcash,

Thank you for the time spent on reviewing our Centre. We are sorry to read that you did not find convenience and products you looked for and we assure you that we work closely to our brands to offer the best to our visitors. About the shuttle, it is indeed impacted by traffic, depending on the period of the day. We also offer a private transfer service from our visitors’ hotel to transform the visit in the Centre into a perfect shopping experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Castel Romano to have an excellent shopping experience with more than 200 brands.

Best Regards
Centre Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castel Romano Designer Outlet also viewed

 

Been to Castel Romano Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing