We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castel Romano Designer Outlet
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Castel Romano Designer Outlet
from US$ 160.19
More Info
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
438
510
219
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
510
219
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via marsala hugo boss italian brands stone island nice outlet termini station bargains shop nike lindt shoes roma
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Store choices are very limited and are not the usual “outlet” price. Shuttle service to and from the outlet was very disorganized and customers are not assured to be able to ride the chosen time. Driver was rude. Tickets for shuttle bought online have to be printed which is impossible if you are a tourist and just booked on the spot.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank 511gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, General Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Gen E,
Thank you for the time spent on reviewing our Centre. We are sorry to read that you did not find convenience and products you looked for and we assure you that we work closely to our brands to offer the best to our visitors. About the shuttle and tickets, the online purchase is recommended for people who plan their visit in advance. For on the spot visit, there are numerous ticket offices near the bus stop. We offer 6 runs per day in order to answer to most of our visitors’ requirements but it can happen that in period of high affluence, shuttle is full. We hope to welcome you again at Castel Romano so that you can transform your experience into an excellent one.
Best regards
Centre manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic outlet centre with some huge brand names and so easy to get to with the shuttle bus. Lovely and clean. It is open air and not covered in on the walkways

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank louj713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

the money exchange placer are thieves!
to change 1860$ to euro they have charged me 212€!!! taking advantage of people in need. thats completely ruined my shopping experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Omripeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Omripeer,

Thank you very much for the time spent to review the service of our Centre. We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Tax Free Refund Service. We assure you that we closely work with the Service to guarantee the best shopping experience to our international visitors and we have referred the issue directly to the Tax Free Refund Service. The latter offered you to contact them at the following address: ufficio.reclami@maccorp.it to discuss it and find a solution. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Centre Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I would imagine that when sales are on then there might be bargains to be had but we found many prices were only slightly less than normal. Furthermore, where prices were discounted the sizes were clearly those that don’t go in the shops eg 3XL .... getting my there on the bus from Rome was easy. 35 mins on the bus, getting back? A very long 1 hour 45 mins due to the volume of traffic at those times of night. All in it was 30 euros and 4/5 hours wasted on a bus trip that we could’ve used better.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank vcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelRomanoMG, General Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear vcash,

Thank you for the time spent on reviewing our Centre. We are sorry to read that you did not find convenience and products you looked for and we assure you that we work closely to our brands to offer the best to our visitors. About the shuttle, it is indeed impacted by traffic, depending on the period of the day. We also offer a private transfer service from our visitors’ hotel to transform the visit in the Centre into a perfect shopping experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Castel Romano to have an excellent shopping experience with more than 200 brands.

Best Regards
Centre Manager at Castel Romano Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

If you stay at Rome for a week, I can recommend to take a bus and go there. If you are lucky, you can find final sales with great prices. If you are shoes lover, check the Corner.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank beigbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews