We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of H10 Roma Citta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Roma Citta
Ranked #136 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and i are just back from the h10 roma citta and this is a very clean hotel not to far from the centre of rome and the rooftop pool is perfect to cool of in .The staff were friendly and helpful .The food was good and plentiful.We would definately recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timassk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    892
    153
    33
    29
See reviews for
263
1,004
60
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

i leaved for five night in this hotel
very good place to stay,breakfast included and superb
modern and clean hotel
a shottle is disponible to go to historic rome or the bus stop was very close (use bus#170)
the staff speak french and english easely
for sur it's a place to return for next trip

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreBoiss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have to say, I was extremely impressed to be staying at such a fantastic hotel for such a low price. It's modern, clean and stylish both inside and out. The staff are friendly, speak fluent english and were constantly willing to book us taxis and give us information, maps and so on. The room was immaculate and always tidied completely when we got back from a day out. I can't comment on any food as we booked the room only. There were plenty of excellent facilities which we made us of such as the free wifi, the bar, the swimming pool and treatments such as massages. Don't let the distance from central Rome put you off! There's a free shuttle bus from outside the hotel a few times a day (just make sure you get there early). If you miss that, there's a bus that runs every 15 minutes into town for 1 euro 50. It's also lovely to have a walk back to the hotel in the evening by the river when it's a lot cooler. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple days before our crusie. I was a little concerned as I was under the impression it was 30 minutes from the main part of Rome. It wasn't. The bus stop was very close to the hotel. The bus took us maybe 15 minutes to get into the heart of Rome! The Room was very modern and very clean. It was also a lot more spacious than the rooms in downtown Rome. (we saw a friends room and comparing it to the one we stayed in after cruise). The staff was friendly. Especially the breakfast staff! There was a lot of option for the breakfast and it was very good. It was a street over from a great gilato place we found. We ended up going there twice it was so good! I very much recommend this hotel. It really is not far at all from the main area and worth being a short distance out. If I had of known what I know now, I would have went back to the same hotel instead of worrying about being in the main area. This hotel was very nice and I highly recomment it. The only comment I have is the shuttle that does go into the city can book up fast. You will have to get out early in order to get a seat or wait for the next one as it is a fairly small shuttle bus. We had suitcases so we couldn't get on it. We just took the bus instead and made out just fine. We didn't get a chance to see the pool, but the sitting area and computer section had a bar that was open late which was nice, as was the restuarant. The staff were very helpful and more than willing to answer any questions I had in relation to the area and how to get to places we wanted to see. It was a very secure hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The H10 Roma Citta is a nice hotel. If room size and new condition is important to you, then this is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very spacious. If you stay on the top floor, only one elevator of the two goes there. There isn't much of a view but you can see the school children and hear the church bells. We did find that the taxi service was immediate and reasonable. If you want to be able talk and easy walk to the main downtown, that isn't practical from this location. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we found in terms of freshness.

Room Tip: Plan on taking a taxi even if the shuttle is running. It can fill to capacity quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryinCupertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#90 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#120 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Roma Citta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Roma Citta

Property: H10 Roma Citta
Address: Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Family Hotel in Rome
#124 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 12,734
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Roma Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Roma Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Roma Citta Rome
h10 Roma Citta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing