We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Roma Citta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,080
1,027
166
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
1,027
166
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelcentre of romeshuttle bustrastevere stationpublic transportsun loungersmodern hotelshuttle serviceresidential areahotel restaurantthe hotel offerseuros per personmini bararound the cornercity breakclose to the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

i leaved for five night in this hotel
very good place to stay,breakfast included and superb
modern and clean hotel
a shottle is disponible to go to historic rome or the bus stop was very close (use bus#170)
the staff speak french and english easely
for sur it's a place to return for next trip

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreBoiss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have to say, I was extremely impressed to be staying at such a fantastic hotel for such a low price. It's modern, clean and stylish both inside and out. The staff are friendly, speak fluent english and were constantly willing to book us taxis and give us information, maps and so on. The room was immaculate and always tidied completely when we got back from a day out. I can't comment on any food as we booked the room only. There were plenty of excellent facilities which we made us of such as the free wifi, the bar, the swimming pool and treatments such as massages. Don't let the distance from central Rome put you off! There's a free shuttle bus from outside the hotel a few times a day (just make sure you get there early). If you miss that, there's a bus that runs every 15 minutes into town for 1 euro 50. It's also lovely to have a walk back to the hotel in the evening by the river when it's a lot cooler. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple days before our crusie. I was a little concerned as I was under the impression it was 30 minutes from the main part of Rome. It wasn't. The bus stop was very close to the hotel. The bus took us maybe 15 minutes to get into the heart of Rome! The Room was very modern and very clean. It was also a lot more spacious than the rooms in downtown Rome. (we saw a friends room and comparing it to the one we stayed in after cruise). The staff was friendly. Especially the breakfast staff! There was a lot of option for the breakfast and it was very good. It was a street over from a great gilato place we found. We ended up going there twice it was so good! I very much recommend this hotel. It really is not far at all from the main area and worth being a short distance out. If I had of known what I know now, I would have went back to the same hotel instead of worrying about being in the main area. This hotel was very nice and I highly recomment it. The only comment I have is the shuttle that does go into the city can book up fast. You will have to get out early in order to get a seat or wait for the next one as it is a fairly small shuttle bus. We had suitcases so we couldn't get on it. We just took the bus instead and made out just fine. We didn't get a chance to see the pool, but the sitting area and computer section had a bar that was open late which was nice, as was the restuarant. The staff were very helpful and more than willing to answer any questions I had in relation to the area and how to get to places we wanted to see. It was a very secure hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The H10 Roma Citta is a nice hotel. If room size and new condition is important to you, then this is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very spacious. If you stay on the top floor, only one elevator of the two goes there. There isn't much of a view but you can see the school children and hear the church bells. We did find that the taxi service was immediate and reasonable. If you want to be able talk and easy walk to the main downtown, that isn't practical from this location. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we found in terms of freshness.

Room Tip: Plan on taking a taxi even if the shuttle is running. It can fill to capacity quickly.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarryinCupertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We looked at this hotel and Capo d'Africa Hotel but decided on this one as it was around half the price. We weren't disappointed. We got to the train station about a mile from the hotel after asking tourist information in the airport (these guys were brilliant telling us where to go, how much the ticket would be [8Euro each] and how to get to the hotel from our final stop). However when we got to the train station we couldn't face the bus with our luggage and got a taxi for 10Euro which was money well spent. Upon arrival we were checked in quickly and dumped our luggage. We asked reception where we could eat nearby (we rarely eat in hotel restaurants) and we were giving directions to a nearby restaurant. We chose the one next door to the one we were recommended called la Taverna del Vicolo which was lovely. The next day when we asked how to get to town we were pointed in the direction of the bus stop. The bus takes 15 minutes to get to town but as we like to explore and mingle with locals this was fine. Adding a bit to the experience of Rome which we really enjoyed. One night after a long day of tramping round the Vatican we decided to get a taxi back and tha cost 25Euro (but I think he took us the long way). To get to the vatican we were told to take the train for 1Euro (the train station is a good 10-5 minute walk away) but the receptionist gave us directions, train times, prices and even the train numbers. He joked that if we gave him 5 minutes he may even be able to tell us the train drivers name. This was typicl of the staff throughout our stay, always smiling and chatting with us.

We only used the pool one night as we were usually late back from the city. The area wasn't crowded and we had plenty of room. We sat in the hot tub for 20 minutes without being joined or disturbed by anyone.

The hotel was new looking and always clean and tidy. We had a coupe of English speaking news channels on the TV and free WiFi in the rooms. Breakfast was a large spread offering lots of variety.

Great hotel, some people may find it a bit far from the city centre but we enjoyed using the different forms of public transport and mingling with the locals.

If you go there is a little bakery type place nearby just before you go onto via Marconni which is lovely and also cheap. Nice for an inexpensive lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews