We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Olivia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lunetta(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
175
114
15
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
114
15
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonashort city tripadjacent restaurantliving areaclean and friendly hotelbig apartmentwalking distancetaxi standwell equipped kitchenvittorio emanuelecentral locationbed was comfortablethe main tourist attractionsstreet noisebus stopsuperb locationthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

the room is big, the bathroom clean. the staff is friendly and helpful with directions.

it's in the centre of everything you have to see in Rome, where using public transport or take a taxi is a challenge (it usually takes too long to catch one)

you have to add the night tax (7euros per room) to the price of the room

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The emailed check in instructions were confusing. It made it seem like you had to check in elsewhere. That is only true if you are arriving at a very unusual time. Otherwise just ring the bell and you will be buzzed in. This hotel I'd perfectly located. You can easily walk everywhere. The room was lean and as described. There isa light breakfast included

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsand40@hotma... n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days in Rome on our way to Tuscany.
The palazzo was just as I remembered from our first visit there over 5 years ago.
Very comfortable, clean and in a perfect location for visiting the wonderful sights of Rome. Most of the attractions are well within easy walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Located on a small alley, the hotel is identified by a small and discreet sign. The location is great with easy walking distance to many of the sites we wanted to see, including the Vatican. There is a taxi stand very nearby, too. The bed was comfortable, the room charming. I often find there is not enough room for personal items in hotel bathrooms and here there is a small bureau with pullout baskets to put everything in. At night there is some street noise, but not enough to be disturbing. The included breakfast is good. However, the staff is here for limited hours. The handle on the bathroom door was broken and it took three days to fix. The air conditioner didn't work at all well and then started dripping onto my suitcase and the floor. The lighting is too dim. The management seems friendly, but disorganized and not terribly caring about running the place. This could be a nice little inn, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DHDUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Seems it has also happened to other travellers.
They said that our room had some technical problems so they couldn't receive us. They still had more rooms available, but they didn't want to upgrade us. They offered a room in another hotel instead, but it was far in Vatican City. We lost all our afternoon (we were already traveling) trying to find something well located and nice for the same price. Obviously not easy at the last minute.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alejandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews