We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piccola Maison
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$ 197
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
US$ 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 324
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ponte Sisto(Rome)
US$ 225
US$ 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 184
US$ 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 343
US$ 285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 288
US$ 150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Residenza Paolo VI(Rome)
US$ 355
US$ 294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abruzzi(Rome)
US$ 363
US$ 335
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
741
91
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
91
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetogreat locationbarberini metro stopspanish stepstrevi fountainwithin walking distanceflights of stairsheart of romesmall kitchenno elevatoraround the cornerside streeta great place to stayplace to stay in romevisiting romegave us a mapcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is the first time we visit Europe, so we don't know what to expect. Most of the hotels near attractions are very expensive and have bad reviews. I followed a stream of recomendations and found this B&B.The manager Giorgio is very friendly and speaks good English. You can ask him anything by email and he will reply you the next day. We took his advise using a cab he arranged for us, he greeted us at the front door. He booked us in a one bedroom with queen bed and a sofa bed in the living room on the first floor. The room is very clean and furniture is pretty new. We have two bathrooms, one dining space and a kitchen area with sink, frig and microwave. The whole unit is very roomy. He gave us a map that already marked all the must see attractions and directions to get there. He also wrote down top three restaurants and ice cream shops and marked on the map. The location of the place is not in the center of the attractions but within walking distance. It is good, because you don't have groups of people coming through your place and make loud noises all the time. The hotel has a service lady, her name is Mara. She is very lovely and helpful. If you need anything, you can call Giorgio or you can walk up to her office on the second floor. The whole experience with this hotel is the best. We had a wonderful time in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonSang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at La Piccola Maison from April 1st through the 4th. My main concerns while looking for a place to stay in Rome were that it was in a safe area and that it was close to major attractions. This hotel definitly fit both of these requirements. Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps were a 5 min walk, while The Pantheon and Campo di Fiore were about a 10 minute walk. Getting to the Vatican was made easy by taking the Metro which is right outside the doors to this hotel. We ate breakfast most mornings at Peppy's or White Bar, which are nice places to go just around the corner.
The room itself was very nice and clean. We stayed in the small room (#4) with a private detached bathroom. Both were very clean.
One of the best parts of our stay here was the service. Giorgio was not only helpful when we got to Rome but also a few months before. He helped me with any question I had about our trip since I decided not to go with a tour group. Mara was also very helpful while we were there with helping us with getting around the city.
Overall, this was a great stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very nice little hotel with perfect location and friendly & helpful staff; nice atmosphere, very clean. La Piccola Maison exceeded our expectations Loved this place! Next time I'm in Rome I will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamara_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This review is long overdue...

We stayed at La Piccola Maison in October for 3 nights and it was the best stay of our European trip. The room was reasonable, clean, modern, comfortable, spacious for 2 people, and walking distance to practically all the major sites. This is not a regular hotel, but an inn, it felt like we were staying in a studio apartment with our own keys to the building and room to come and go as we please. Giorgio and his staff offered amazing service from the first email I sent him all the way until I got home and thanked him for the wonderful stay. They arranged taxi's for us, pointed us to the right restaurants, laundry and answered all our questions. We will stay here again the next time we visit Rome and recommending it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews