We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossing Condotti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Carrozze(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
355
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsfully stocked fridgeperfect locationl'occitane productssoft drinks and beerluxury shoppingnespresso machinejunior suiteheart of romecommunal kitchenpiazza di spagnadesigner shopssmall kitchenetteboutique hotelrestaurant recommendationsreception arealittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Crossing Condotti is perfectly located in central Rome - it's possible to walk to all the major attractions and landmarks within 30 minutes (max). Prada, Gucci, LV are on the door step. The hotel is nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. It's not uber luxury, but don't let this put you off. We stayed in Spagna room which had a lovely four-poster bed and good size bathroom with bath (very important!). L'Occitane amenities were supplied in abundance. We booked through Mr & Mrs Smith and qualified for a complimentary bottle of wine which was warmly received. The hotel has a little kitchenette with complimentary tea, Nespresso coffee, soft drinks and beer as well as nibbles. Marco is extremely helpful and will set you up for your stay. We spent a useful 15 minutes with him when we arrived running through maps and restaurant recommendations etc.

Crossing Condotti is a super little hotel/townhouse...much nicer to stay here than in a large big brand hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it...it's great value in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuryHotelFan_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I love that this is tucked away inside a building. It feels very private, like you've been given the key to a chic place in an exclusive area of Rome. Can't wait to return.

Rome has a lot of dowdy hotels and rooms... often even the expensive places look really tired. If you are extremely particular about having a beautiful comfortable room, do not hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

An amazing place to stay in Rome. Just around the corner from the Spanish Steps. Felt like a home from home. Staff extremely helpful. Very clean. Will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Real small boutique hotel, location is very convenient and within walking distance to many main attractions.
Rooms and furnishings are really understated and elegant, very clean and tidy.
Marco the concierge is fantastic and had many recommendations for places to eat, visit and just hang out. He really is enthusiastic about Rome and genuinely wants the guests to have a great stay away from the tourist areas.
Definatley will be back!

Room Tip: Frattina, Condotti rooms have double windows but as hotel is located on side street all rooms look onto the street so views are not the selling point of this hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

we had a weekend in rome without our young children.. we like nice rooms but dont like been waited on or large impersonal hotels. Crossing is perfect..it has just 5 rooms and a kitchen which has coffee, tea and a fridge full of water, soft drinks and beer. you can just help yourself.. there is a kettle and tea making in the room too. bathroom was lovely too. the best thing about this "hotel" is the location and the staff. we arrived by train and metro from the airport and you come out of the metro at the foot at the spanish steps.. good start. the hotel is a couple of minutes round the corner. we didnt use public transport again until we left to go back to the airport. you can walk everywhere easily. Francesco and Marco are both amasing.. so friendly and with so much information on places to see and places to eat and according to Marco where to get the best coffee in Rome.. maybe in Italy! he also recommeded great restaurants with characterful staff which was exactly what we were after. a fab stay and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone I know going to rome.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely. .the website tells you which ones have baths and which just have showers (I like a bath in a hotel to relax after a long day sightseeing)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubagoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews