We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castle
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 353
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 357
US$ 328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 227
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 196
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 198
US$ 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 332
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 384
US$ 272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
302
91
20
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
91
20
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain ticketslocal stationthe nearest train stationcentre of romefree shuttle servicemini breakqueen sizeevery morningfamily run hotela great place to staythree night stayfriendly hoteleasy accessroom was spacioustrevi fountainmontebellotoothbrush
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had a nice experience here. Everything was extremely clean (including the pool) and the breakfast was good. Great value overall. It is located just outside the main city and is accessible through public transportation. However, be absolutely clear on how to get there before heading into town because it can be confusing and public transportation closes at some point during the night. The staff were very helpful in helping us figure out how to transport ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean and affordable. Great family run establishment with easy access to city centre. Must admit we were hessitant of the distance to downtown at first, but fabrizio and his family made it so easy. Would 100% recommend and stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKCanada6553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Together with my boyfriend we arrived on Saturday Morning in Rome. We had some extremely bad experience at the airport and we spent there 8 hours- from 7 am till 2 pm. Finally, exhausted and a bit desperate we solved our problem, we took a rent-a-car and we drove directly to the hotel.
The position of the hotel is great- very easily reachable from the airport, very close to the city center, but in the same time in a quite and peaceful area full of trees and flowers. The first thing we saw was the big gate of the Castle surrounded with green leaves. As we saw this view we somehow forgot our problems. At the reception of the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the owner of the hotel- Fabrizio. He offered us refreshments as a compensation for the bad first experience in Rome. He did not charged us for the refreshments. He was very friendly!
We were fascinated by the room- very stylish, comfortable, spacious and relaxing room. In the bathroom we had all necessary articles. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and from the opened window a fresh air full of flowers aroma was entering in the room.
The staff is extremely friendly, all the time at disposal. It was pleasure to start our days with their smiles! Very good people! After I booked the room some days ago, Fabrizio sent me an e-mail confirmation. He was very kind- he asked at which airport we are lending and whether we need a transportation from there to the airport. He gave us directions how to find the hotel and he said we can call any time in case of questions and/ or issues.
The breakfast was delicious- do not miss the hot croissants together with your coffee
There is Wi-Fi in entire hotel.
We had an amazing stay in Hotel Castle
I highly recommend Hotel Castle not only for Family Holidays, but also for Business trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yuliana_T_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Yuliana,

thank you very much for your nice review!

It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied.

Thank you for the nice words you used to describe the dedication and helpfullness of our staff, we much appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you soon and for any furture inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be happy to assist you personally and guarantee you another plesant stay with us.

Regards,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just landed back in the uk and had to mention what a great stay me and my partner just had at hotel castle. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and i will definatelty return during my next stay in rome. The price was also one of the most compettitive in rome with a quality breakfast included. The pool was clean and inviting (so much so i finally learned to swim after 26 years there!) and our room was more than acceptable even with it being the lowest priced room.

Great advice on transport from the staff and I was actually in central rome within 20 mins using the bus and metro which is also really cheap.

Thanks for a great weekend guys and we will see you again very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had toddlers with us and they even enjoyed the hotel. The commute was not that bad at all, very easy with the instruction you can get at the front desk. We love the ambience, comfort and cleanliness of the whole facility. We definitely recommend this hotel. We are planning to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Effyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Effyelle,

thank you for the time you spent in writing the review on your stay at Hotel Castle.

We are very satisfied that you enjoy your stay at Hotel Castle.

Don't forget to check our official website where you will always find the best offers possible and also all the informations you need to organize your stay.

We hope to see you soon,

Best Regards,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews