We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ronald & Reindert”
Review of Hotel Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castle
Ranked #141 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Schiedam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ronald & Reindert”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hotel Castle is a quiet, nice hotel in a park-like spot. Very friendly en obliging personal. Big, comfortable room. Everything is very clean. The owner takes you by car to the trainstation with direct connection to the Center of Rome (Piazza del Populo): the hotel is very suitable for a city-trip. Only disadvantage I can think of is the poor quality of public transport from and to the Airport Fiumicino.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    86
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
189
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had a nice experience here. Everything was extremely clean (including the pool) and the breakfast was good. Great value overall. It is located just outside the main city and is accessible through public transportation. However, be absolutely clear on how to get there before heading into town because it can be confusing and public transportation closes at some point during the night. The staff were very helpful in helping us figure out how to transport ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean and affordable. Great family run establishment with easy access to city centre. Must admit we were hessitant of the distance to downtown at first, but fabrizio and his family made it so easy. Would 100% recommend and stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKCanada6553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Together with my boyfriend we arrived on Saturday Morning in Rome. We had some extremely bad experience at the airport and we spent there 8 hours- from 7 am till 2 pm. Finally, exhausted and a bit desperate we solved our problem, we took a rent-a-car and we drove directly to the hotel.
The position of the hotel is great- very easily reachable from the airport, very close to the city center, but in the same time in a quite and peaceful area full of trees and flowers. The first thing we saw was the big gate of the Castle surrounded with green leaves. As we saw this view we somehow forgot our problems. At the reception of the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the owner of the hotel- Fabrizio. He offered us refreshments as a compensation for the bad first experience in Rome. He did not charged us for the refreshments. He was very friendly!
We were fascinated by the room- very stylish, comfortable, spacious and relaxing room. In the bathroom we had all necessary articles. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and from the opened window a fresh air full of flowers aroma was entering in the room.
The staff is extremely friendly, all the time at disposal. It was pleasure to start our days with their smiles! Very good people! After I booked the room some days ago, Fabrizio sent me an e-mail confirmation. He was very kind- he asked at which airport we are lending and whether we need a transportation from there to the airport. He gave us directions how to find the hotel and he said we can call any time in case of questions and/ or issues.
The breakfast was delicious- do not miss the hot croissants together with your coffee
There is Wi-Fi in entire hotel.
We had an amazing stay in Hotel Castle
I highly recommend Hotel Castle not only for Family Holidays, but also for Business trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yuliana_T_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioVannarelli, Proprietario at Hotel Castle, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Yuliana,

thank you very much for your nice review!

It is very rewarding for us to see that we have provided an excellent service to our guests and you were fully satisfied.

Thank you for the nice words you used to describe the dedication and helpfullness of our staff, we much appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you soon and for any furture inquiry do not hesitate to contact us directly, we would be happy to assist you personally and guarantee you another plesant stay with us.

Regards,

Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just landed back in the uk and had to mention what a great stay me and my partner just had at hotel castle. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and i will definatelty return during my next stay in rome. The price was also one of the most compettitive in rome with a quality breakfast included. The pool was clean and inviting (so much so i finally learned to swim after 26 years there!) and our room was more than acceptable even with it being the lowest priced room.

Great advice on transport from the staff and I was actually in central rome within 20 mins using the bus and metro which is also really cheap.

Thanks for a great weekend guys and we will see you again very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#120 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#156 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Borgo
#293 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle

Property: Hotel Castle
Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 196 | Uscita Castel Giubileo del GRA, 00138 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,641 - ₹ 7,252
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing