We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location was ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of welcome sistina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Timorealt...
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location was ideal”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was great - 5 minute walk to the metro or the Spanish Steps and other sights walkable or the metro made them easy to get to.
The apartment was clean and large plus the air conditioners worked well which was important due to the near and over 100 degree days while we were there.
We never got to meet our landlady. When we got there, her housekeeper and her boyfriend welcomed us and said we had to pay additional charges but a phone call cleared up the mistake. There were some welcome snacks and small bottle of wine in the fridge - nice touch.
It's on the fourth floor and the elevator was retro 1920's but it worked.
The light in our hallway was out. Glad we brought a small flashlight to find the keyhole in our door. Told landlady this but no reply or remediation while we were there.
All in all, only small problems and everything else was a plus. I would recommend Welcome Sistina to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithsT15...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I know it sounds like hype but the apartment, amenities, proximity to the Spanish Steps (literally just up the road) and the helpful, kind and gracious host Franscesca made it a wonderful time for us in Rome.
She even had a a folder of useful information as well as some free goodies in the fridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganM...
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location, wonderful owner/host!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Welcome Sistina for 5 nights in June 2017. It is a beautiful apartment in a perfect location: less than 5 minute walk to the Barberini Metro station and very near the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese Gardens and Gallery. Francesca, the owner/host, met us on arrival and gave us lots of helpful information re: apartment, neighborhood, sights to see, places to eat, etc. etc. We loved having a refrigerator/kitchen facilities and appreciated the drinks and snacks Francesca provided to us. There is also a Coop grocery store within easy walking distance where we purchased breakfast/lunch/snack supplies. We were able to walk just about everywhere( Spanish Steps, Borghese Gardens, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trastevere, etc. etc.) and did take the Metro from the nearby Barberini station when traveling to the Colosseum and Vatican. There is an amazing little restaurant literally right around the corner 350 feet away from this apartment called Fraschetteria Giampiccolo. We had the BEST eggplant parmigiana and cacio e pepi pasta there, along with a wonderful house red wine and antipasto plate - all very reasonably priced. It was one of our favorite meals in Italy! Francesca is such a kind and gracious host!! We love her and her apartment! Thanks Francesca for such a wonderful stay in Rome!! Ciao! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
I have no words. Thanks a lot. This is my dream!!!
I hope everyone will stay like you in my apartment.
See you next holidays
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovetrips...
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Francesca is as wonderful as her place!! When we come back to Rome we will stay there again! It's clean and very pretty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks Dayton I'm glad you were well in my property, this is my satisfaction.
I hope to see you again
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing