We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PapavistaRelais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PapavistaRelais
Ranked #143 of 3,673 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kungalv, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Me and my grandmother had a wonderful weekend in Rome and the staff at PapavistaRelais were a big part of it. From the nice mails from David that I got in advance to the friendly welcoming from Grazia. She showed us what she thought could be interesting for us to see and do. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and looked very new. We had a nice woman helping us with the breakfast too. All together: They helped us get a weekend in Rome that we will remember for a long time, in most positive way. When we come back, we will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 442Sam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    79
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
246
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our last night in Rome purely to visit the Vatican, we had spent time in Rome earlier in our Honeymoon & missed the Vatican.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great service and a warm welcome received by David on our first day.

Free wi-fi and a great buffet breakfast. The staff were happy to hold our bags while we visited the Vatican and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

Not a great location if you are wanting to see Rome city centre but really fantastic for the Vatican and that side of the River!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here during our Honeymoon. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. On entering our room (The Vatican Suite) there were candles lit & a complimentory bottle of red wine, The location is excellent with many great restaurants within walking distance. We strongly recommend this Hotel. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appletreetavistock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a great place to stay. It has everything: easy access to the Metro, close to Vatican City (it's practically across the street from the entrance to the Vatican Museum); bright, welcoming common areas; friendly staff; spacious, impeccably clean rooms and bathrooms; and, best of all, an elevator! An affordable, delightful experience as we explored the richness of Rome. And great coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackenborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

David & Sylvia's welcome and the information they provided us with was much appreciated and helped us to make the most of our 4 nights in Rome. We ate at 3 of the restaurants they recommended and were able to enjoy excellent food in the company of locals and at a reasonable price. David went to some trouble to book us a tour of the Borghese Gallery,
which was superb.
Our room was very comfortable and well presented, with a large shower in the ensuite. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.
The position was very convenient for the Vatican Museum, but we were glad we arrived by taxi since otherwise we might have struggled to find the door in first time.
We highly recommend PapaVistaRelais.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandFloraBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Invictus Roma
Hotel Invictus Roma
#763 of 1,293 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
La Mela
#832 of 1,293 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Seiler
Hotel Seiler
#850 of 1,293 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luzzatti
Hotel Luzzatti
#955 of 1,293 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PapavistaRelais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PapavistaRelais

Property: PapavistaRelais
Address: Via Tunisi 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 3,673 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,378 - ₹ 12,321
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PapavistaRelais 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PapavistaRelais is an elegant guest house recently opened, and able to accommodate any kind of customer. From pilgrims visiting the Vatican City, to tourists interested in the monuments of the historic center of Rome. Six unique rooms, decorated with taste and attention to detail with an excellent position: quality, convenience and comfort guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your PapavistaRelais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papavistarelais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing