We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As an Italian restaurant should be!”
Review of La Buvette

La Buvette
Ranked #2,392 of 14,317 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Small yet friendly, staff charming - tables inside can be a little squashed! Pleasant nibbles served with drinks - food good....l

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for an evening drink - cocktail list is really good and a bit different and the service was really friendly. It was a somewhat cool March evening, but there were good heaters outside so was a great place to relax. Only a stones throw from the Spanish Steps - would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JReading156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We popped in here whilst on a ramble as we fancied a little refreshment, it is set in a lovely little side street. We sat outside as inside was full, it was a bit nippy and the lovely staff turned on the heater up above for us. We had 2 rounds of drinks (2 pinot grigio & 2 aperol spritz) and with each round of drinks they served a little bite to eat (which they don't charge for) so we got 4 little cheese and tomato pastries and then we got 4 parma ham focaccia bites and a little bucket of crisps, the bill came to €38.00. The staff were friendly and pleasant and the service was great. I am really glad we decided to stop off at La Buvette, I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lollyb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were there for a Cappuccino and they served us a large water-ish sort of it, for which they charged us 5 Euros a piece. The service is terrible, the local is crowded and loud, and the place is simply scamming tourists as it is very near the Piazza Spagna. If you just look a bit better, you will find real cappuccinos and expressos for about 1 euro or even less. Don't get scammed by the fraudulent La Buvette!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JunoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nice environment and very friendly and service minded staff. Only had a Cappuccino at the bar but will return

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Buvette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing