We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Pizza.....and cheap!”
Review of Pizza Trilussa

Pizza Trilussa
Ranked #2,070 of 13,747 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 12
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were staying in an apartment just down the street from Pizza Trilussa and after trying it we returned 3 more times for more. Super friendly staff who speak great English! Must try the Carbonara pizza! Mmmmmmmmm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jaywickwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico B, Proprietario at Pizza Trilussa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank You very much!!! See You soon! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Everyone is the kindest Italian's I have ever met. Minus one who is the WOAT (Worst of all time). Don't let him ruin your experience because the rest are the nicest men alive and they serve great pizza. Also, make sure to show your student ID LOL!!!

1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico B, Proprietario at Pizza Trilussa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks You so much, Katie!!!
I really appreciated your words. I'm very sorry for the "misunderstanding" with that one of the staff... I'm sure that will not happen again.
See You soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We walked all the way down alongside the Tiber to this cafe because the tour guide said that food was cheaper in the Piazza Trilussa and surrounding area but it wasn't worth the effort! The ham & chesse 'pasty' was OK but nothing special and not worth the time or energy to save a few Euros and olny payat 3 Euros for something. There was one table a 3 chairs to sit at whilst consuming the food as the clouds built up for a storm but then we got saturated walking back to civilization. Bad choice!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stopped here everynight before sitting on the stairs in the piazza. We asked for small slices but still filled a small pizza box with 5 to 6 varieties for less than 10 euros. Very friendly staff. A wide variety of toppings that were both fresh and unique. When I think back to pizza in Rome this is the pizza that I remember, absolutely delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank wiedmeyejw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Found this place by accident after watching the football. Best little pizza bar super fresh and the place was going off.

Had a cheese and ham pizza and my girl had the cheese spicy salami and olive and it was sooooo good.

Great for a takeout and then hit the streets for people watching

2  Thank wiggy_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico B, Proprietario at Pizza Trilussa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank You very much! Hope to see You soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Trilussa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing