We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
16
4
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
4
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

This hotel was the worse experience I have ever had. They accommodated us in different buildings when we arrive -late in the evening (when we booked 3 rooms in the same hotel). One of the rooms was in an apartment where it seems that someone was living currently (full of clothes in the closet, personal issues in the bathroom, etc.) We did not have access to wifi in that apartment. The breakfast was awful. They do not speak in English. It is far away of main attractions. I believe Rome is full of other options and other B&B that can offer a better service for a reasonable price. Please do not go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliaG6338PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For visiting Rome at a good price, this is an excellent choice. It is in walking distance from the Tuscolana train station (which leads directly to the Fiumicino airport), and even closer to the subway Punto Lungo (which is 5 or so stops away from Termini).
Nearby is the excellent restaurant 'Buono', which we found to be better than the ones we visited nearer to the center of Rome.

Leonard and his granddaughter were very friendly people, we even received some personal presents from them during our stay!
The rooms are decent and cool (in this case lacking a large window was a plus), breakfast is simple with packaged croissants, but you'll probably be on your way into Rome early anyway. The shower could have been cleaner but there was more than enough hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvangaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just spent seven days in rome staying at one of lenardos propertys and as avid b and b users my wife and i have given lenardo top spot in our league table.this gentleman goes out of his way to ensure that you have a wonderful time on your holiday.being scottish we are not fluent in italian(only know about three words)but lenardo overcame this problem by contacting one of his friends,of which he has many,by phone to overcome this minor situation.our accomodation was spotless and had amenities in excess of what we expected.it is very close to ponte lungo metro station which is a great way to get around and see the sites of rome.local family run shops are on your doorstep here supplying fresh quality items at good prices. being scottish we try to find good value for money places to stay and this is such a place with a fantastic host.could fill a book in praise of this accommodation and its owner but suffice to say that it is the only accommodation we will stay in when we visit rome again which we hope to do as soon as possible.thank you lenardo and friends for the wonderful memories.david and dianne

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Overall a very average stay. The location was decent - far away from the main attractions, but close to the metro station. While we were there, there was a strike so that metro/bus were unusable for much of the day - making the location awful. The breakfast was terrible - Leonard made good coffee/tea to go with packaged pastries equivalent to the wonderbread and twinkies of America. The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. All in all, if I had paid more for this B&B I would've been upset - but for its price it is what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverySegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The place is in a very good location, just a little walk away from the metro station. It's a long walk from attractions such as the Colosseo, though. But the walk is beautiful. Our rooms were very clean, perfectly spacious, and had clean towels and good televisions. There is a very nice air conditioner system as well. I would definitely come back again! I loved my time here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews