We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend it highly - altamente raccomandato”
Review of Casa a Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa a Roma B&B
Ranked #2,454 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I spent here 6 nights attending a conference in nearby istituto superiore di sanita'. We really liked this B&B. It is clean, the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The host Patrizia is an extremely pleasant person and speaks fluent English. The location is excellent for attending evens at the university and the policlinico hospital. It is a bit noisy, but not any worse than many other locations in noisy Rome. With ear plugs, which I normally use when traveling, the noise was not an issue. At the end of the conference we visited the classic Rome's touristic sites which were easy to reach via the subway. The station is about 10 min walk from the B&B. In summary, we recommend this B&B. If we go back to Rome we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenacollerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Casa a Roma B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

We're used to staying in four and five star hotels, but there was something quite charming about the ads for this B&B, and we decided to take a chance. I'm so glad we did. In a bustling metropolis like Rome, it was so great to have this family style apartment/B&B to come home to in the evening. It was like having our own apartment in Rome. The owner/caretaker couldn't be kinder with hotel recommendations, a lovely breakfast in the morning, and a great deal of city advice. You should note that this B&B is on the eighth floor of a residential apartment building near the university, but you're still central to all the sights you need to see in Rome. The room was very comfortable, and very well maintained. Also, the B&B is gay friendly, which made our stay even more relaxing. Highly recommended to all travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullystew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ilcalabrese2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonkatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#218 of 1,267 in Rome
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
San Lorenzo
GuestHouse Roma Slow Home
GuestHouse Roma Slow Home
#1,590 of 3,710 in Rome
5 reviews
San Lorenzo
Giorni Felici
Giorni Felici
#1,510 of 3,710 in Rome
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa a Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa a Roma B&B

Address: Via Alfonso Borelli 17, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,454 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,246 - ₹ 9,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa a Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa a Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing