We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and warm welcome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B I Tre Pupazzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B I Tre Pupazzi
Ranked #1,206 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and warm welcome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

When we arrived we were met by Giovanni immediately, and he showed us to our room and provided us with a map of Rome and provided many wonderful suggestions for food, coffee, attractions and anything else we needed. He also provided us with wifi which allowed us to use our smart-phones if we wanted.

The room we stayed in was large enough and cleaned daily. The location was wonderful and very close to the Vatican.

Pros:
-Warm welcome by Giovanni
-Free Wi-fi
-Clean rooms

Cons:
-Somewhat noisy area and had trouble sleeping
-Very limited breakfast (included toast, nutella, cereal, juice & coffee)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and it helped make our experience in Rome a good one!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here! Giovanni gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful - he is a wonderful host and will make you feel like you're staying with friends.

The B&B is nice and cosy, we really felt at home. With only four rooms, this B&B creates a very homelike atmosphere which we enjoyed a lot. There's a kitchen that you can use (fridge, freezer, gas stove, oven, espresso maker, dishes) and where breakfast is served (toast, butter, jam, nutella, fruits, tea, coffee, milk, ...).

The area was very good, we felt safe and walked to most of the sights. If you don't like walking, you might prefer to catch the metro or bus which are close by. The Vatican is literally just a few steps away, as well as Castel Sant'Angelo.

Next time in Rome, we will surely stay here again - highly recommended!

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank like_a_summer_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mora Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

B&B 300 is a very charming place for those who want to live in the centre of Rome and at the same time want a quiet ´place. Giovanni, the owner, is always uptodate on what happens in Rome and can give you personal advices.

The rooms are very clean and you have everything you need. I have been working in the Vatican Library and have been very lucky to find the B&B 300 just around the courner of the Vatican. In the B&B 300 you will live right in the heart of Romes historic area and I´m sure you will feel the historic wind blow...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaMoraSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

A great place to stay in Rome, peaceful but right in the centre, 2 minutes walk from san pietro square. good breakfast, nice bed rooms. Value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We loved this place! Surprisingly quiet with accommodations that made our stay very relaxing and affordable! Thanks Gianni!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timneumann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#178 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Atlante Star
Hotel Atlante Star
#387 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
B&B Al Passetto - St Peter's bike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
St. Peter' Six Rooms & Suites
Prati
Lodging in Rome
Lodging in Rome
#2,969 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Rome Traveller's B&B
Rome Traveller's B&B
#1,633 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B I Tre Pupazzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B I Tre Pupazzi

Property: B&B I Tre Pupazzi
Address: Via Dei Tre Pupazzi 4, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,206 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,730 - ₹ 19,101
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B I Tre Pupazzi 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bed and Breakfast, few steps from San Peter's Square, near Vatican Museums,Castel Sant'Angelo, restaurants and and shopping areas situated in a small old area called Borgo Pio, you will feel to live in a small town in the centre of a big city. Two of the four rooms have private bathroom while the others rooms share the large bathroom. All of them have large windows and are very spacious, quite and clean.Every rooms have the tea Kettle. Shared Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B I Tre Pupazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast i Tre Pupazzi
b&b i Tre Pupazzi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing