We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in roma”

La Girandola Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Girandola Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #687 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice B&B in roma”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our first time stay in B&B, very nice room and owner. Location is opposit to the Termini, many restaurants around here. The room is clean, breakfast was provided. We feel comfortable stay here.
Hong Kong

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Wonderful, clean hotel, very friendly own. Location was perfect, clean, near Termini. The area was safe with many restaurants nearby. Breakfast was included, very substantial. Rates are amazon, around 60 euro which is a bargain for nice a place. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyc085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I loved this B & B. I have stayed in different B & B's twice before in Rome. This one gets my overall vote as being the best. The room and its' facilities were by far superior to any other B & B I have stayed in. Large room with a good, decent bathroom. Our B & B room was superior to many hotels that I have stayed in. Excellenty value for money. Excellent location, 2 streets from the Termini and close to transport, with lots of small restaurants around also. Good continental breakfast provided, with no complaints here (I have had a better breakfast in a B & B before, but I have had a lot worse also). Walking distance to many attractions. Good service, pleasant people. There were four of us in our party and we all loved this B & B. If you go to Rome on a budget, don't stay anywhere else..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyntas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Recommend this B&B, Staff are very nice and make your stay much more easier, Good location just few minutes from Stazione Termini. Hotel very clean only the shower area are a bit small if you are on the big size:). On the whole is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeZurrieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#427 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#418 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#954 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B Rome's Angel
B&B Rome's Angel
#746 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Esquilino
Flowerome
Flowerome
#778 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Esquilino
Habana's Design
Habana's Design
#1,304 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Girandola Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Girandola Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Girandola Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 31, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #687 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,399 - ₹ 7,498
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Girandola is a family-managed b&b located 50 metres from Roma Termini Train Station and a 2-minute walk from the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. Rooms offer free Wi-FI. La Girandola Bed & Breakfast is on the first floor of a 19th-century building. Each of the 3 rooms is equipped with air conditioning, TV, and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer.Breakfast includes croissants, biscuits and hot and cold drinks, and is served in a cosy common area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Girandola Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Girandola Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing