We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. It's a small hotel, off putting at first, but very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori
Ranked #983 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a recommendation by a friend and I didn't read the awful reviews before paying full upfront to get the best rate. After buying our room I saw some reviews and was apprehensive. However, we're here now and it's fine, actually pretty good.

The price is good for what is included. Our room is clean with basic amenities. There are high quality, noise insulated, windows that open. The outside wooden shutters also open, allowing in lots of light and fresh air. The AC is extremely quiet, in fact much better than those in many US hotels. The drapes raise and lower electrically by pressing a switch and they make the room very dark. It was quiet and we slept well.

When we arrived there was a slight smell of antiseptic left by the maid, but that cleared out after the windows were left open for a while. The bathroom is small, but functional, with a glass enclosed shower, sink, toilet and a bidet. The beds aren't bad. They are firm, if a little lumpy, but again, we slept well.

Our room is on the 4th floor and it's a walk-up, which could possibly be a problem for someone with leg issues. Internet works without encryption, that is no login, but for my purposes the lack of security is not a problem, and it increases the range.

The service people are all very nice and helpful. Not being a large hotel it makes sense there is no 24 hour receptionist. The hotel requested that we inform them of our arrival time, which we did, so someone was there to check us in. Lucia arranged for a taxi to bring us from the airport. It was 5£ more than normal but the driver came into the baggage claim to get us with our name on a sign. After a long flight it was certainly worth 5£.

Breakfast includes basics: pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, juice and, my favorite, excellent Cappuccino.

Know what to expect and you'll find its a good deal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Htt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori back in June. Lovely hotel and very friendly staff, rooms very clean and bed comfortable which was great. Breakfast good, great location not far from the metro and right beside the Colosseum.Easy access to all the other tourist spots. Would definitely stay their again have to say I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lilymeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We made the reservation being told this was clearly the hotel in the photos but when we arrived they put us in a building across the street that was so dirty my son became ill. The photos on the Web have nothing to do with the property. There was a very very strong sewer smell emanating from the bathroom and filing the entire room. The bathroom and shower were covered in mildew and accumulated dust and dirt. We were afraid to shower. The shutters would not stop banging all night long and we couldn't get any sleep. The owners are extremely dishonest. The first day, when we complained about the room, they immediately charged or full length of stay for fear we would leave so we were basically stuck! Clearly being in Rome they feel they can cheat customers and always have enough tourist come by. But I would recommend staying anywhere but here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is not a hotel...Looks like residential building that has not hotel lobby or entrance to the street. I sense that the reviews are either paid for or fake. We booked and came in at 8:30pm. There was no one around. All doors were locked and the phone number that was called nobody answered. We very displeased with the service and condition and had to go book another room within the same evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

this small hotel is lacated a few blocks from the coliseum, so with a short walk you are in the center of the city.
When I let know Roberto that I was traveling with my 84 years old mother he specially give us a great room in the first floor and carry her carry on lugage upstairs Thank You
The beds are confortable and the breakfast delicious

Room Tip: contact the manager before you go if you have an special request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corina0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#640 of 1,271 in Rome
63 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#263 of 1,271 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Celio Hotel
Celio Hotel
#555 of 1,271 in Rome
223 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#222 of 1,271 in Rome
595 reviews
Monti
Hotel Edera
Hotel Edera
#760 of 1,271 in Rome
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori

Address: Via Cavour 294, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #983 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 11,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, close to the Fori Imperiali, from whose windows are possible to see the tower of the Campidoglio Straight, is in perfect style Ancient Imperial Roma and it is destined to the most demanding clients that can give up nothing, even in the most fascinating city of the world: ROMA. Conditioned air, phone, internet access, plasma SAT TV, safety box, hairdryer, minibar, restaurant. The structure is very close to the metro stations Cavour and Colosseo and about 1 km from Termini station and easily accessible by all means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foro Romano Imperatori Hotel Rome
Foro Romano Imperatori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing