We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Gaeta.”
Review of Hotel Gajeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Gajeta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is conveniently located between "old" Gaeta and "new" Gaeta. It is directly across the road from the US Navy pier, and has fantastic views. The hotel staff is accomodating and friendly. Breakfast is very good and varied. The rooms themselves are about average size, but adequate. We stayed in the suite with walk out patio, and found that the extra cost was well worth it. The hotel has its own off-street parking.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed room #31, which has a large walk-out patio (which is different from what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IUbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks this July at Hotel Gajeta. We travelled with 2 kids and grandparents and rented two junior suites. The staff is always nice and available. The hotel is located in front of the American Base, and the Lungomare, a few meters from the centre of the medieval town where you can find all bars, gelaterie, restaurants.
The beach of Serapo (gorgeous!) is a 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel offers rooms with a small kitchen which is perfect for families should you want to cook something for babies, (like we did).
The hotel also accepts animals so we were able to bring our dog with us which is fantastic seeing how reluctant italian hotels are to allow pets.
The management was able to advise on restaurants and beaches to visit.
The rooms are spacious and clean. If you have a light sleep ask for a room that does not face the sea as the hotel is facing the lungomare road. Overall great value for your money.
We will certainly return to Gajeta next summer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pulcina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to come here at the very beginning of august. There were not a lot of availabilities anywhere and this was one of the few places available. The hotel was more expensive than we really wanted to pay but we had no choice and we were trying to escape the horrendous heat in rome. But what a pleasure it was to stay here. I think we got upgraded to a nicer room since we had an incredible terrace overlooking the port. The hotel was super clean and renovated with a nice bathroom and super quiet. The breakfast is really not fabulous but the rooms were great with perfect temperature control. We really enjoyed staying here. It was perfectly in the middle of everything. A 7-10 min wall to Serapo beach and also 7-10 min walk to to the beautiful old town. We had a very lively weekend. They also have us tips to go to la perla lido which we loved!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank greylacquerpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious with great air-con. We had a superior room with a sea view. In addition to the size of the main bedroom there was a massive spa bath in a separate room. Wifi was very good and the rooms were very clean. It was in an excellent location too. To the right the old town and to the left the new, including the beaches. There are plently of restaurants and bars nearby. It has a large car park that was very handy as a lot of the spaces on the roads charged a fee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We flew into Rome at 2pm and booked our first night at the Hotel Gajeta as we were on the way to the Amalfi Coast (and then Puglia was our destination) and wanted a hotel out of Rome but not in Naples. The hotel was quite difficult to find, signage as one comes in to Gaeta was poor, look for the naval base. Management were great they came to collect us on the beach road. Nice view from the sun terrace. Breakfast was OK. Rooms 36 and 37 are the ones we would recommend. 36 has its own balcony.

Room Tip: Room 36 has a large balcony area and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaeta
3.4 km away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Serapo
Hotel Serapo
#9 of 11 in Gaeta
716 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mirasole International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
#1 of 11 in Gaeta
534 reviews
13 km away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sperlonga
945 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Villaggio Torre San Vito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gajeta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gajeta

Address: Lungomare Caboto 624, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gaeta
Price Range: ₹ 4,681 - ₹ 42,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gajeta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Set along Gaeta's seafront promenade, Hotel Residence Gajeta is a restored historical building on the Tyrrhenian coast. The rooftop terrace has panoramic sea views, and private parking is free. Rooms at the Hotel Residence Gajeta are air conditioned and have a minibar, free WiFi, a 40" LED TV and some also feature a kitchenette. A private balcony with sea views also features in most rooms. The on-site Il Follaro restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine using fresh seasonal ingredients, accompanied by a selection of fine wines. Guest can also relax at the bar featuring a sea-view terrace. The hotel is overlooked by the famous Torre d'Orlando, and Serapo beach is located a 5-minute walk away. Staff at the hotel can book excursions to the islands of Capri, Ischia, Ponza and Ventotene. As well as other trips to Pompei ruins, Naples and Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gajeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gajeta Hotel Gaeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing