We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
169
179
61
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
179
61
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms old town naval base serapo beach navy pier superior room with a sea view amalfi coast italian hotels pastries hotel is located very nice hotel the hotel staff three nights naples terrace beaches mould
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks this July at Hotel Gajeta. We travelled with 2 kids and grandparents and rented two junior suites. The staff is always nice and available. The hotel is located in front of the American Base, and the Lungomare, a few meters from the centre of the medieval town where you can find all bars, gelaterie, restaurants.
The beach of Serapo (gorgeous!) is a 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel offers rooms with a small kitchen which is perfect for families should you want to cook something for babies, (like we did).
The hotel also accepts animals so we were able to bring our dog with us which is fantastic seeing how reluctant italian hotels are to allow pets.
The management was able to advise on restaurants and beaches to visit.
The rooms are spacious and clean. If you have a light sleep ask for a room that does not face the sea as the hotel is facing the lungomare road. Overall great value for your money.
We will certainly return to Gajeta next summer!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pulcina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to come here at the very beginning of august. There were not a lot of availabilities anywhere and this was one of the few places available. The hotel was more expensive than we really wanted to pay but we had no choice and we were trying to escape the horrendous heat in rome. But what a pleasure it was to stay here. I think we got upgraded to a nicer room since we had an incredible terrace overlooking the port. The hotel was super clean and renovated with a nice bathroom and super quiet. The breakfast is really not fabulous but the rooms were great with perfect temperature control. We really enjoyed staying here. It was perfectly in the middle of everything. A 7-10 min wall to Serapo beach and also 7-10 min walk to to the beautiful old town. We had a very lively weekend. They also have us tips to go to la perla lido which we loved!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank greylacquerpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious with great air-con. We had a superior room with a sea view. In addition to the size of the main bedroom there was a massive spa bath in a separate room. Wifi was very good and the rooms were very clean. It was in an excellent location too. To the right the old town and to the left the new, including the beaches. There are plently of restaurants and bars nearby. It has a large car park that was very handy as a lot of the spaces on the roads charged a fee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We flew into Rome at 2pm and booked our first night at the Hotel Gajeta as we were on the way to the Amalfi Coast (and then Puglia was our destination) and wanted a hotel out of Rome but not in Naples. The hotel was quite difficult to find, signage as one comes in to Gaeta was poor, look for the naval base. Management were great they came to collect us on the beach road. Nice view from the sun terrace. Breakfast was OK. Rooms 36 and 37 are the ones we would recommend. 36 has its own balcony.

Room Tip: Room 36 has a large balcony area and good views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked a double room and could not believe the space we had. Huge living area with a self contained kitchen. A huge dining area in the room although the seating wasn`t to comfortable, but hey we booked a room and not an apartment. Bed was so comfortable and even though our room was near the road it was very quiet. Bedroom had more than ample space. Bathroom although quite dated the shower was a shower "no complaints here". Staff were limited but we did go off peak, the staff that were there were very helpful and polite. Location Location Location. Gajeta has so many different areas to stay, some not so near the old town. Hotel Gajeta offers it all. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bikerchickScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews