We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
115
175
80
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
175
80
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast hiking trail serapo beach outdoor restaurant old town convenient location great pool cakes beaches balcony wifi sea rome
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel for a night.
Our room was clean, staff where friendly and helpful. Very good restaurant, would highly recommend this hotel to travellers.
Gaeta is a quaint little town and we where very happy to have visited.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank g_mitrione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel is aesthetically pleasing and modern. The front desk workers were nice and spoke enough English to communicate with us. We were visiting their country and it was our duty to learn how to communicate with them so, that was nice.The hotel lobby is well kempt with very nice ambience. It’s located right next to the beach and from the balcony; we had a perfect and amazing view. I’m not sure if all rooms have a beach view so be sure to ask if that’s important to you.

However, once in the room, it was disappointing to know that guests can only control their room temperature 3 ◦ above or below the hotel's computerized temp control. For example, if they set it to 21 ◦C, you can only increase it to 24 ◦C or decrease it to 18 ◦C. Since we were there November 2016, a typically cooler month, they had already programmed the thermostat for winter weather. It was set to keep the place warm. Fortunately, yet unfortunately in this case, it happened to be unseasonably warm so, we experienced very sunny days with temps in the mid-60’s. We even wore short sleeves outside on the beach. Needless to say, our room was an oven and the front desk people said they could do nothing to cool it off because of their computerized temp control. We had to keep the balcony door open the whole time and could not sleep well, in part, because we felt unsafe with having to leave the door open just to be able to breathe. In addition to that, the bed did not have a headboard, the pillows were stiff, and the platform bed (just a mattress) was hard as a rock. We were there for 2 miserably hot and uncomfortable days before heading off to our next destination.

Note… Always ask for at least 2 room keys. Just inside the room, there is a slot on the wall for you to insert AND LEAVE a key that allows everything in the room to work. This is extremely important if you've put something in the refrigerator. No one at the front desk bothered to tell us that; we had to figure it out ourselves.

I would not stay at the Mirasole again despite the beauty of the property and it surroundings.

By the way, we didn't have car so, I can't comment on parking. We didn't use the onsite restaurant, other than for the free breakfast, which was pretty good. There is a fantastic hiking trail right behind the hotel called Split Mountain. We weren't charged extra taxes or resort fees.

Room Tip: ask for beach view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thomfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is pretty nice, rooms need some refurbishment, but are quite ok. The location is great: close to to the sea, and not so far from the old town. The staff is very helpful and charming! The food is tasty (Italian cuisine), but the menu choice is limited. However, if you travel with a baby and need baby food, or you are on a special diet and need certain meals only, you can order at the restaurant, and they will cook it.

Only few people speak English, most of the personnel speak Italian. Nevertheless, if you don't speak Italian, people still will find a way to help you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is close to the beach. The Hotels swimmingpool is clean and the area around it. The lifeguard that keeps it clean is friendly and gave us a ball to play in the pool.
Walking distance to the shopping streets and a harbour only 7-10 minutes to walk
There has been an Urban festival in this city. If you walk in the streets you will discover urban art. Many artists has contributed. Its like a treasure hunt walking in these streets.
It is walking distance to the harbor and old town (20 minutes). Very nice view on this path by the sea.
You can also take the sightseeing train that passes the hotel. Here is many good restaurants.
The Pizzeria at the hotel was also very good.
The small tomatoes and dark olives they sell locally is so tasty.
If you have a car, the Hotel has an inside and outside parking place. Both places gives the cars shade.

At the breakfast the waiters ask you which drink you want. American coffee, espresso, cappuccino, tea or others. The receptionists are very helpfull. We were missing one suitcase and they took it to our room. We had not asked, but they did it out of good service. We also forgot a bag by the elevator and they had found it. It is clean in our room and all the areas we have been during our stay.
We have a junior suite. It is perfect for a family of four. One room for clothes. Big bathroom with shower and bathtub. Large desk in the room. Big mirror in the entrence. There is also two smaller tables, minibar, safe and a balcony with a view. There is sun on the balcony from morning to evening. No noice. Modern furnitures in the room.
If you want a massage we can reccomend to go to the Pearl. (Restaurant, pizzeria and they rent out sunbeds.) Only a 5 minute walk. Located by the beach. It is in a tent on their beach. Close to the restaurant. Here she offers a massage in the morning, afternoon and early evening.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived late and hotel receptionist had very little English and was not very helpful.On arrival to our room, we found the bed comfortable but it was not entirely clean. Upon further inspection we discovered body hair on one of the bed side lockers and one towel was far from hygienic . The breakfast whilst nice was basic.there was no hot food option and fruits was limited. Lunch was very expensive but restaurant staff were very helpful. Overall a nice hotel but room should be checked for hygiene.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews