We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY! They are Credit Card Fraudsters!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Villa Pompeiana Antica
Ranked #28 of 47 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY! They are Credit Card Fraudsters!!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I see that my review isn't the first of this kind. I stayed in the hotel last March and after I returned 150 euro was taken from my account and then again in January!! Luckily I kept my receipt so I got my money back but unfortunately I see others were not that luckily. Not worth staying there for that!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2008

My family went there in April08 for our vacation, we paid it by our creditcard, and the money had taken out from our account in April08 bank statement already, but later on we found we have been charged ilegally in Sep08 creditcard statement again. However, while we have asked the bank and try to solve the issue, the same expenditure is charged ilegally in OCT08 creditcard statement AGAIN !!!!!!!! We are still waiting for our refund for those 2 ilegally transactions we didn't authorise.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pompeii hotels

Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I was there with my girl friend, there was a malfunction with their credit card machine, I paid in cash. I found 560,00€ of ilegal debit on my bank account, and no way to be refund for a month.
So 2 nights there cost me 720,00€. Luxuous!

  • Disliked — looking for my money
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TUOHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.ca.
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2008

After traveling for several weeks around Malta and Sicily, The Villa was a welcome change from the typically impersonal, grimy, noisy hotels one finds in most cities. Behind massive rod iron gates, The Villa is a quite and relaxing oasis located in an extremely quite upper class neighborhood. Right away, the first thing travelers will notice is a sense of unhurried calm as The Villa welcomes it's visitors with a tranquil courtyard filled with fruit trees and flowers.
Not only is The Villa a beautiful structure but it is also solidly built.
Thick lathe and plaster walls block out noise from other guests and street noise is almost non-existent. And, a plus for any traveler, showers one can actually fit in. No need to open the shower door just to turn around. Comfortable beds and large windows finished the experience.
Anna, the owner of The Villa, along with her staff and her two lovely children, happily make every effort to please their guests. Imaging an Italian B&B that doesn't just serve bread in the morning, or the same ham and cheese over and over. Every morning was breakfast cooked to order along with fresh fruit, juices, sweets, a bottle of water on your table, and all the varieties of coffee drinks.
Above all, out of all the things that impressed me, which were many, was Anna's son being clever enough to pull up Google translator when I became ill and needed accurate communication. Anna and her son then helped me cancel the remainder of my trip along with changing my plane reservation, and arranging a taxi to Naples. They were gracious and concerned, all the while never making me feel a burden.
All and all, I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — the personal care and service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_ca_Lexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Bed & Breakfast Villa Mena
#37 of 47 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Sweet Home
B&B Sweet Home
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Pompei In Family
B&B Pompei In Family
#15 of 26 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B
0.3 km away
City Pompei Accommodations
0.4 km away
Fittacamere Villa Flora
Fittacamere Villa Flora
#19 of 47 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Pompeiana Antica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Pompeiana Antica

Property: La Villa Pompeiana Antica
Address: Traversa Andolfi 6 | Uscita Autostrada Pompei Scavi, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing