We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Pompeiana Antica
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
US$ 86
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maiuri(Pompeii)
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Eco(Pompeii)
US$ 117
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Elena(Pompeii)
US$ 84
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Pompeii)
US$ 69
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agora Hostel Deluxe(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2008

My family went there in April08 for our vacation, we paid it by our creditcard, and the money had taken out from our account in April08 bank statement already, but later on we found we have been charged ilegally in Sep08 creditcard statement again. However, while we have asked the bank and try to solve the issue, the same expenditure is charged ilegally in OCT08 creditcard statement AGAIN !!!!!!!! We are still waiting for our refund for those 2 ilegally transactions we didn't authorise.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Elliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I was there with my girl friend, there was a malfunction with their credit card machine, I paid in cash. I found 560,00€ of ilegal debit on my bank account, and no way to be refund for a month.
So 2 nights there cost me 720,00€. Luxuous!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TUOHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

After traveling for several weeks around Malta and Sicily, The Villa was a welcome change from the typically impersonal, grimy, noisy hotels one finds in most cities. Behind massive rod iron gates, The Villa is a quite and relaxing oasis located in an extremely quite upper class neighborhood. Right away, the first thing travelers will notice is a sense of unhurried calm as The Villa welcomes it's visitors with a tranquil courtyard filled with fruit trees and flowers.
Not only is The Villa a beautiful structure but it is also solidly built.
Thick lathe and plaster walls block out noise from other guests and street noise is almost non-existent. And, a plus for any traveler, showers one can actually fit in. No need to open the shower door just to turn around. Comfortable beds and large windows finished the experience.
Anna, the owner of The Villa, along with her staff and her two lovely children, happily make every effort to please their guests. Imaging an Italian B&B that doesn't just serve bread in the morning, or the same ham and cheese over and over. Every morning was breakfast cooked to order along with fresh fruit, juices, sweets, a bottle of water on your table, and all the varieties of coffee drinks.
Above all, out of all the things that impressed me, which were many, was Anna's son being clever enough to pull up Google translator when I became ill and needed accurate communication. Anna and her son then helped me cancel the remainder of my trip along with changing my plane reservation, and arranging a taxi to Naples. They were gracious and concerned, all the while never making me feel a burden.
All and all, I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_ca_Lexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews