We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Pompei Valley
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Ottawa ON Canada
1 review
“Gem”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a gem. Don't let it's location deter you. Excellent value, great staff, clean and very well adorned. Breakfast a little skimpy but OK. For 20 euro each your driven into town and treated to a good meal at a family run restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    44
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We planned to stay in Pompeii for 2 nights, we drove from Rome. When we got there, I was a little disappointed, according to booking.com the hotel is 1.5km to Pompeii Valley, believe me, ITS NOT. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and I mean, literally nowhere. Apparently, the shortcut that was supposed to be "1.5km" through the old railway track is not close for public. Good thing was, we made the reservation for 1 night first (exactly for these kind of situations). Service was good, like many other Italian hotels. We checked out and book Hotel Diana. This hotel was much much nearer and walking distance everywhere. The price difference was 20 eur for 2 pax. My advise is stay near the city center if you only have a short time, its worth paying since we come all the way just to see the Mt.Vesuvius and Pompeii ruins.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

What a wonderful place to stay in Pompeii. It is just a couple minutes from the chaos of the city but the hotel was like a peaceful oasis. It is staffed by a family who really knows what service is all about. They happily assisted us with every detail of our stay and even invited us to join them in cheering for Naples in the football playoffs!

The room was impeccable, with all the modern amenities, and extremely clean and well-maintained. The shower had excellent, stable pressure which can be tough to find in Europe! Breakfast was delicious and included home-baked goodies each morning. The property is amazing and the view of Vesuvius from the terrace on the top floor is absolutely beautiful.

We had a wonderful stay and this was our favorite hotel in Italy. We will most definitely be returning for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Due_Caffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We drove from Siena to Pompeii and our GPS took us down a winding road that looked a little foreboding until we saw this gem. We had a safe place to park our car and we had the most gracious welcome we could ever expect.
The room was fabulous. The linens, the tile, the bed.... everything was outstanding. We were a short drive to the ruins and a short drive to the Sportsman Club where we had dinner.
We can't say enough good things about this place. Spotlessly clean, friendly, enthusiastic hosts.... and very nice Molinari Sambucca.
When you plan a visit to Pompei and you have a car..... don't hesitate to book this place. You will not be disappointed. Don't be afraid to dance on the Terrace in the late evening... this was a very romantic place to be.
Tim & Vicki Dexter

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
2.0 km away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,345 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,526 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
523 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Pompei Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pompei Valley

Property: Albergo Pompei Valley
Address: Via Fossa di Valle 23, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,333 - ₹ 7,871
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Pompei Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Albergo Pompei Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing