We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great ambiance

Great atmosphere, crowd and views on the second level. The entire bar has no roof so it’s pretty... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
pasares
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Excellent cocktails staff and music

Great music and drinks great location near piazza bellini Excellent service we drunk hugo and pina... read more

Reviewed 26 December 2017
ilanadriana
,
Israel
via mobile
Read all 93 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naples
from US$ 45.80
More Info
from US$ 59.63
More Info
from US$ 41.10
More Info
from US$ 68.10
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
53
20
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
20
9
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Obscenely expensive when compared to other Napoli bars. Could have been able to live with it nonetheless, where it not because the glass where they served the drink was unacceptably dirty. When told, the waitress got defensive and only relented after a while and served the drink again. Would go elsewhere.

Thank LuisP4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alter Ego Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Luis,
We apologize for the event but sometimes it can be happened that the dishwasher doesn't work well. For this reason, usually our staff control each glass before serving drinks but it can be happened that the waitress was too much busy. We wait you to say sorry and appreciate our perfect service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great music and drinks great location near piazza bellini
Excellent service we drunk hugo and pina collada

Thank ilanadriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying at hotel Piazza Bellini and happened to stumble across this Alter Ego. What a gem! We had pre dinner apertivo with them every day. They have beautiful indoor and street side seating with a view of Piazza Bellini. The seating/accommodations are are modern and classy. The service was incredibly friendly, professional and so accommodating providing us with recommendations and insight. We enjoyed superb wine and cocktails. Their beautifully presented specialty cocktails spritz's were our favorites. We were so impressed with their complementary bites. An incredible experience for such reasonable prices. It is a must visit for all. We highly recommend.

Thank Sibs_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

A magic place in the heart of the ancient centre. It shines for his elegance and his perfectly cured details. Here you have a huge choice between wines, cocktails and much more. You will be conquered by the kindness of the staff. That's the perfect place for your relaxing aperitif or for your dancing weekend night

Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, good music and a very friendly staff. In the heart of the city, a place to visit!!!

Thank ALayst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews