We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive price for despicable quality”

Alter Ego Lounge Bar
Ranked #14 of 116 Nightlife in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alter Ego is a live music bar in the hearth of Naples, where you can relax and share your passion for music. Combining the historical architecture with the innovative design, it is an international meeting point :aperitif & cocktail lounge at night. With its fascinating soul, Alter Ego involves artists and musicians from all over the world and organizes special events like live concert, book presentation, vinyl performance and art exhibition.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Obscenely expensive when compared to other Napoli bars. Could have been able to live with it nonetheless, where it not because the glass where they served the drink was unacceptably dirty. When told, the waitress got defensive and only relented after a while and served the drink again. Would go elsewhere.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LuisP4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alter Ego Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Luis,
We apologize for the event but sometimes it can be happened that the dishwasher doesn't work well. For this reason, usually our staff control each glass before serving drinks but it can be happened that the waitress was too much busy. We wait you to say sorry and appreciate our perfect service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great music and drinks great location near piazza bellini
Excellent service we drunk hugo and pina collada

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ilanadriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying at hotel Piazza Bellini and happened to stumble across this Alter Ego. What a gem! We had pre dinner apertivo with them every day. They have beautiful indoor and street side seating with a view of Piazza Bellini. The seating/accommodations are are modern and classy. The service was incredibly friendly, professional and so accommodating providing us with recommendations and insight. We enjoyed superb wine and cocktails. Their beautifully presented specialty cocktails spritz's were our favorites. We were so impressed with their complementary bites. An incredible experience for such reasonable prices. It is a must visit for all. We highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sibs_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

A magic place in the heart of the ancient centre. It shines for his elegance and his perfectly cured details. Here you have a huge choice between wines, cocktails and much more. You will be conquered by the kindness of the staff. That's the perfect place for your relaxing aperitif or for your dancing weekend night

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, good music and a very friendly staff. In the heart of the city, a place to visit!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ALayst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alter Ego Lounge Bar also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Alter Ego Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing