We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Ranked #58 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I'm sure that Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto is the best place to stay in Naples, not only because the hotel itself is very nice, but also for its location inside the beautiful Galleria Umberto and especially for the kindness of all the staff. Everybody was very nice and helpful. Our room was overlooking the Galleria, very well decorated and the view was incredible. The bathroom was a little small but it was enough . Breakfast was also very good. It is located in a very nice and safe area, you can walk everywhere of interest and we felt safe all the time. I strongly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conxita100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    158
    46
    35
    28
See reviews for
82
216
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Naples can be chaotic, loud and exhausting as well as beautiful, exhilarating and delicious! At the end of a hard day's touristing, I can think of no better place to stay than the Art Resort in the supremely elegant Galeria Umberto. Yes, the hotel is on the 4th floor of a 19th Century shopping mall. High up and close to the intricate glass domes, decorated with statues and reliefs that the regular shoppers down below probably never see.

The hotel is elegantly decorated in 19th C period style with new bathrooms and comfortable beds. Good double glazing and the location (high and in the shopping arcade) means that this may be the most peaceful place to sleep in Napoli.

The location is excellent - close to the sea, high end shopping, street market and key tourist sights. It is also well connected to public transport which is how one should visit Naples. Don't bring a car as you will suffer the grief of not finding parking, chaotic driving styles, and possible crime.

The staff in the hotel are super friendly and helpful - even though Naples lost their football match to Chelsea that night! - there is a welcome complimentary aperativo until 8 and breakfast is surprisingly generous for an Italian hotel, with too many delicious cakes to try.

There are only about 10 rooms in the hotel, each named for an artist with a tile replicating a famous work by that artist on the room door - though this seems to be as far as the art theme is taken. This gives the hotel an intimate atmosphere.

The location may make this hotel seem a bit quirky, but in our opinion it's what made it special and will make us go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMTMRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

24-26 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was absolutely excellent. The staff were extremely attentive and made our weekend special.

Our room was in fact a small apartment, with a kitchen area, which was fully stocked. There is also a large fridge with a supply of minuture drinks and snacks etc. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet and very clean.

The hotel is split into two. You check in at the main hotel and then you are taken to the annexe.

Between 6 pm and 8 pm the hotel supplied sparkling wine etc and nibbles free of charge.

Breakfast was continental and there was plenty of food.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The location was right in the heart of the city. But if you decide to go there by a rental car, beware we had to spend one and a half hour just to park the car. It was a nightmare. Only after one and a half hour of going around the city, the hotel management decided to help us to find a garage. they could have done this right at the beginning.
Carrying luggages to the room was a problem as the lift is far away from where you can drop them.
Breakfast was poor, rooms ok but the walls too thin and you can easily hear the next room.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Almiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. We always like to recevie feedback form guesta because this helps us to improve our service.
Anyway we'd like to sadd something.As the problem with the car, if we didn't send anyone before the time when we sent, it was because he was not here. As soon as he arrived, he came and helped you. To reach our lift form the entrance of the hotel, which is INSIDE the monument Galleria , is just 5 minutes on foot, since we're are on the left when you enter the Galleria.
As breakfast...I'ma surprised to read poor, becasue I remembr you rellay appreciated it. Our selection, among other things, includes: fresh fruits, yogurth, at least 5 kind of cakes, 3 kind of biscuits, 3 kind of bread, croissants (marmalade, cream and chocolate), cereals, eggs, bacon, wurstels, cheese, processed cheese, processed cheese slices, butter, marmelade( all fruits), nutella, 3 kind of juice, fresh orange juice and so on... poor? Besides, there are some photos took by guest of our buffet which can proves our wide selection for breakfast.
We're sorry to read this feedback and that we have know only now, so when nothing we can do, about your not satisfying stay.
We hope to have you again as guests and offer you a better service

The Staff and the Management of the Hotel Art Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have already been told about this hotel on our previous trip to Italy in 2010. So this time we booked in advance a room in this beautiful hotel located in the fourth floor of Galleria Humberto, just in the heart of Naples. Our room was Van Gogh a small but stily decorated room looking down the gallery. From our windows we could see the increadible glass dome of the gallery!!!! Tha staff was helpful and very professional! We stayd there on a week-end so the Gallery was quiet and on Saturday night there was a police car inside the gallery, very important because you could go into the gallery feeling safe. Although we didn´t have any kind of problems I think it could be better to stay in Naples during the week when there´s more movement of people everywhere.
From the hotel we went to the Gourgeous Bar Gambrinus. You can´t miss it. And you can also walk down to the Harbor Aerea where you will find many restaurants that serve incredible seafood and pasta!
At the hotel you will be welcomed in the afternoon with a nice table full of snacks, and glasses of prosecco! Our room had a nice bathroom with yacuzzy tub.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naples.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silbeRosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for all the information you gave: a lot of travellers can read them.
There's nothing better than the opinion of a client who tried the experience of being our guest.

Come back soon! You'll be pleasantly surprised.
We wait for you!

Best Regards

the Management and Staff of the Art Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#55 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#24 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Property: Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Address: Galleria Umberto I 83 | Campania, 80132, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Naples
#40 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,579 - ₹ 32,118
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto is a small jewel settled in a historical monument in the very Heart of Naples. A luxury 4 stars rated recently opened hotel in renowned Galleria Umberto I, nearby Piazza del Plebiscito, the Royal Palace, San Carlo theatre and Maschio Angioino, priceless places to visit for tourists coming from all over the world.Conceived and furnished in a XIXth century Patrician house style, Art Resort is a rarity to be unveiled, in a typical Baroque style ambience. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto e un piccolo gioiello incastonato all'interno di un monumento storico nel cuore di Napoli. Un lussuoso hotel 4 stelle aperto di recente nella celebre Galleria Umberto I proprio accanto a piazza Del Plebiscito, al Palazzo Reale, al Teatro San Carlo e al Maschio Angioino, mete imprescindibili per i turisti di tutto il mondo.Concepito e arredato nello stile di una casa patrizia di meta Ottocento, l'Art Resort e insieme una rarita tutta da scoprire e un tipico ambiente barocco napoletano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Galleria Umberto
Art Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing