We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice quiet hotel in the heart of Naples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Piazza Bellini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet hotel in the heart of Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Naples,walking distance to almost anywhere (the historic centre, port etc.). The rooms are spacious,airy,quiet and light. Breakfast excellent with a wide selection of fresh food. By my mistake,from seeing the pictures on TA, I thought there was a common roof terrace,however this is not true - only some rooms enjoy a terrace/balcony. Our room had some maintenance issues (shower head suddenly disconnected from the tube) and the wifi signal/Internet on computers in the lobby was spotty - sometimes didn't work. I think the hotel should put up wifi in all the rooms - the user comfort would be much greater and you would not see desperate guests "fishing for signal". All in all, a good experience also thanks to the helpful and smiling staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereismyumbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    634
    95
    20
    13
See reviews for
324
1,006
77
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 nights, while we were travelling around. They also let us leaving our luggage there between our travels and this was very nice of them. Rooms are very good, we tried 3 different ones and the 111 was our favourite, it was huge!
Surprisingly the breakfast was included (it hadn't been specified in the booking) and it was a good one. Also on Monday morning we got to eat some sfogliatella, a typical Neapolitan pastry, I assume those are available only for the early birds (we were there at 7.30).
Location is great, we walked everywhere. Very good at night as well because one can spend some time eating or drinking in Piazza Bellini. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone and I'd definitely come back should I visit Naples again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahDntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hotel Piazza Bellini in May 2012. It was an incredible find, with rooms opening onto a very quiet courtyard. Only a few blocks from the Archeological Museum (an essential visit before going to Pompeii or Herculaneum) the area around the Piazza flourishes at night but quiet inside. The hotel is near some of Naples' best pizza places and staff is very friendly and willing to make tour reservations. The comfortable courtyard boasts beer and wine and complementary appetizers. The included breakfast was delightful. On-line access was convenient and uncrowded.

All in all, one of my favorite stops in Italy.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a floor with direct elevator service. It's an old building and a little ideosyn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmolmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I'm a very big fan of the hotel and we stayed here on a number of occasions as we explored the region of Campania.

First of all, the hotel is located in a great area. Piazza Bellini itself is a square full of nice cafes and bars, buzzing with life. The hotel is uniquely designed and the rooms we stayed in were spacious and very comfortable. Free wifi is available on the ground floor, so I took advantage uploading photos of our trip when I could. The hotel also offers a good breakfast buffet, Italian style, so not cooked food but rather a good selection of fruits, cheese, ham and pastries etc.

The hotel played its part to my unforgettable experience of Napoli. And we'd definitely stay here if we visit the city again.

Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed in Piazza Bellini recently for 2 nights and we were quite happy with our choice of accommodation.
The things we liked most about this hotel: nice location on Piazza Bellini, in the heart of the old Naples, within walking distance to most attractions (we were able to walk everywhere when sightseeing); the area seems to be lively and rather safe at night time (no crowds though) and the hotel’s entrance is through a secured gate; there are couple of cafes and restaurants close by (however no fancy restaurants), as well as 2-3 small shops to get water, beer, snacks etc. Hotel offers free internet access (wifi in the lobby and through a cable in guest rooms - just ask for the cable at the reception). The breakfast that we had included in our rate was nice, the choice wasn’t the greatest (it’s a cold buffet type breakfast with bread, cheeses, meats, hard boiled eggs, jams and some pastries), but everything was fresh and tasty and the breakfast room was kept clean at all times. There is a small safe box in the room and the wardrobe space in the room was adequate. The bathroom we had was actually quite big comparing to the room itself, had a lovely big shower and was very clean. The hotel is a modern type of place, only located in an old building, but the inside of it is very modern, compact, with bright colours throughout and plastic furnishings (but sort of designer-type plastic, it’s still new I believe so it doesn’t look cheap by any means). The inner courtyard with the sofas and coffee table, between the reception and breakfast room, is very nice, too.
The only thing that we didn’t like was the size of our room and the fact that the only window in the room was very high up, so you couldn’t look through it (there were only roofs of nearby buildings anyway). It wasn’t a big deal for us since we were not spending a lot of time in the hotel and the room; but along with the tiny room, it may feel a bit claustrophobic, so maybe ask for a room on lower floors if you think this may be an issue for you (I believe all rooms on floor 6, like our room 602, are the same, so no real windows as it’s sort of an attic). Another annoying thing was a very slow lift, but I guess there’s not much they can do about it.
All in all, Piazza Bellini is a good choice when sightseeing Naples, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to other people.
P.S. There is a lovely wine & cheese bar right next to the hotel, a bit expensive, but great choice of local cheeses, well worth a try. Also just to give you a heads up, we paid 38 euro for a taxi from the airport to the hotel (fare for Friday mid-day, May 2012).

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th (top) floor are tiny and a bit claustrophobic with windows high up. Avoid these if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#5 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza Bellini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza Bellini

Property: Hotel Piazza Bellini
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 101 | Centro Storico, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,374 - ₹ 11,983
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza Bellini 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, housed in a restored noble palace dating back to the end of 1500, reinterprets with fresh design this historical building to offer a unique experience blending antiquity and contemporary use of space. Sometimes the hotel hosts exhibitions and installations by emerging artists. The Hotel has 48 rooms on 6 floors. It is only a few steps from the most interesting places: the Archaeological Museum, San Severo Chapel, Duomo Cathedral, San Gregorio Armeno, Napoli underground, Santa Chiara complex with its majolica cloister. At the entrance a astonishing court with columns and a fountain with some 18th century busts where the vault rooms of the reception and the breakfast room give onto. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The Hotel as also 3 internet point near the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Piazza Bellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Bellini Hotel
Piazza Bellini Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing