We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Tasty food”

Pizzeria Gaetano Genovesi
Get food delivered
Ranked #130 of 3,501 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chiaia
Reviewed 5 September 2021

I ordered Super Francesco and found the pizza really tasty. Great food and service. Highly recommended it.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 479deepanshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 5,758 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2021

We used to live in the area but we were never able to visit this famous Pizzeria. Today was the day. Clean restourant, super delicious pizzas e caffe' (offered by the owner) Hard working staff (one of the few places we visited really enforcing the GREEN PASS rule) and a nice small talk with the owner made this visit a pleasure. We will surely go back when we have a chance.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giancarlomarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Pizza was way above expectation and the staff was very friendly and welcoming!!! We all had different pizzas and ALL of them were gooood. This place is a MUST try, definitely a hidden gem!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank latoyadobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Pizza was really good, much above our expectations. Thanks to the chief. It was worth this money for sure

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Margo2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing, I would highly recommend a visit here. The owner actually came along and asked us how our food was and shook our hands when leaving the place. This place is an authentic slice of italien cuisine. The fooood, omg it was the tastiest food I have ever eaten in my life. The crocces had melted cheese inside, delicious. The pizza was very good and the fried pasta appetiser was to die for. You NEED to eat here to get a taste of real italien food. PS the angels nuttella was soooo good.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Gaetano Genovesi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Gaetano Genovesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.