We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique and wonder art villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Le Rose Villa d'Arte
Ranked #337 of 761 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Residenza le Rose is very nice and quiet, a charming lighting´s play through the windows. This Art Villa is really furnished with artworks and the owner, an artist, available to questions about our stay. The studio with kitchen where we´ve been is delicious. The services are perfect, as cleaning, linen change and wifi connection free.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joclyne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed at Residenza Le Rose for one night. How nice! After wanderig around the historic center of Naples, we decided to go to Parco Virgiliano southwest of the city to get some fresh air. Then we discovered Le Rose! A scenic 20 minute bus ride along the coast from central Napoli, and completely worth it. Raymond and his daughter were very nice, and the place itself was very cool-y decorated with his photographs and other contemporary art and furnishings. A generous breakfast was delivered to our door in the morning. We would have stayed longer if there was time. Just up the street is a tasty osteria/pizzeria, O Scugnizzo (or something like that), so late night dining in the area is an option.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was the worst hotel experience of our life. We changed two rooms, and both were terrible. The first was basically in the basement--damp, no air, no light, only mosquitos inhabit it. The second one was upstairs--better in that it was airy, with the two big windows, but still infested with mosquitos (the windows had no screens). The bathrooms were tiny and uncomfortable in both rooms. The towels provided may have well been old kitchen towels. The service was terrible. We left after 2 days and went elsewhere. They charged us for it, but at that point it was a bargain, as we would have paid any sum not to have to stay there another day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlessiaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The Residenza's garden setting is close to the wonderful Villa Pausilypon, with easy connections to Pozzuoli and Baia to the north, as well as to Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento and the islands of Capri and Ischia. The Villa is located near shops, close to good bus connections into the city, the owner and staff very helpful and exceptionally wel informed. The tranquil settng is well worth the short bus ride into the city. The room is well stocked and the nearby super market more than sufficient for any additional needs. I will definitely return, not before too long I hope.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jdamico39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

a wonderful holiday in a magnificent villa of art.
Bright and quiet rooms, warm welcome. I Hope to return!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast I colori di Napoli
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#48 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,504 reviews
Hotel Lento
#63 of 185 in Naples
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Le Rose Villa d'Arte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Le Rose Villa d'Arte

Address: Discesa Gaiola 73 | Campania, 80123, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 761 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: ₹ 4,287 - ₹ 6,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Le Rose Villa d'Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza le Rose Design Apart-Hotel is a villa with an unusual accommodation, set in a contemporary art center. The traveler stays living an synaptic experience through an art form integrated with objects of daily use and environment. The care of spaces, tranquility, play of lights and comfort characterize our apartments and rooms. The apartments and studios were expertly designed inside the villa and all enjoy the unusual atmosphere: scenic, tranquility and privacy. We are happy to accommodate people who love original and silent context and likewise live the events of the city of Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Residenza Le Rose Villa d'Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing