We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, perfectly good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
296 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great location, perfectly good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Location of the hotel is perfect if you want to be in the Chiaia neighbourhood. Lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby - completely different feel to the historic part of the city where we had stayed previously but it's a side of Naples definitely worth seeing and there's a very nice atmosphere on the streets near the hotel.

The hotel itself is fine. It is what you would expect for a traditional style, 4 star hotel in Italy. By that I mean that the hotel is slightly old fashioned with a slightly faded air of grandeur. The junior suite we had was beautifully laid out and perfect for our one year old daughter's cot - we had a babysitter in the evening and the room worked well for her with a seating area and massive TV. Staff were very friendly (the man on reception slightly dishevelled!) though when we landed at the small port and there were no taxis we phoned the hotel to see if they could order one to come and get us but they said that was impossible - seemed a bit odd...

Overall we had a very nice time. There are cooler hotels in Naples in the historic centre but for Chiaia you can't really do better than the Alabardieri.

Room Tip: Junior suites very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    286
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
141
383
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I booked this hotel online based on the reviews that I had read and was not disappointed. When we checked in the hotel staff were friendly and gave us an upgraded room which was large, clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel breakfast was in a lovely dining area with plenty of choice for food and staff were very attentive. We had a booking issue with the online agency and again the hotel staff went out of their way to sort it out. Dinner recommendations made by the hotel were terrific and everything we needed could be found close by. As mentioned by others the area the hotel is located in is like an oasis in Naples and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: When getting a taxi from the station to the hotel the price is fixed as is the fare to the airport D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

When you walk into this hotel it's like you've entered an oasis of calm and tranquility after the insanity of Naples. As far I know there are no views to be had in any of the rooms (our's certainly had none) but nevertheless the rooms are a good size and very tastefully decorated. Bathrooms are large with marble everywhere. Breakfast is not bad - fairly typical fare but a bit disappointing that things like fresh orange juice are 5 Euros extra. Service was great. The location is certainly in one of the better parts of Naples (don't panic if come from the station - it gets better the closer you get to the hotel). There is great shopping in the surrounding streets, the waterfront is a 5 minute walk away and the Royal Palace is about 15-20 minutes. We walked lots and took the funicular up to Vomero. It's crowded, traffic is a nightmare but if you can get into the feel of the place quickly, you start to appreciate Naples is a unique location in Europe (despite the garbage - which is not bad near the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2fromTrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molisso, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We thank you very much for the time spent for such a detailed review about our hotel. I am sure Tripadvisor's Travellers will appreciate your description full of details about our rooms and the surrounding area. Your suggestions about the places to visit are very interesting. As you wrote, most of the best Naples can offer is very close to our Hotel, and We thank you for witnessing it.

Trusting to welcome you soon again at Palazzo Alabardieri, We send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Nice central hotel, old fashion style, quite elegant. Unfortunately the employers weren't very cooperative and quite inattentive. I asked a special breakfast to celebrate an important event, they agreed but completly ignored my request. Moreover they tried to overcharge my in-room breakfast.
Surely not a 4 stars service.
Quite noisy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boghossian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindisi, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

The hotel was beautiufl and staff were pleasant; could have been a little more professional during the morning hours. Three staff members were "relaxing" in their chairs at the front desk. Not very professional. We were not informed on the 42E parking fee, so that was a surprise when we checked out. At 815, we were told it would take 5 minutes to retrieve our car from the parking garage. When we informed the front desk that we were ready to go, it took over 20 minutes and three trips back to the front desk to ask how much longer it was going to take only to find out that when we checked out at 815, the clerk didn't process our credit card for payment. No one seemed concerned that we were going to be late to our 9am appointment.
Also, did not like that it was a smoking hotel. Guests were smoking in their rooms, so the hotel smelled very strongly of smoke. The breakfast food was great. The wait staff needs to stay in the room at all times. We had to wait for coffee and ask them to bring out more food as all the hot food was gone by 815.

Room Tip: Overall, it was a nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,915 - ₹ 17,105
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing