We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
il giardino segreto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
il giardino segreto
il giardino segreto quad room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
il giardino segreto
il giardino segreto
quad room
triple room
double room
double room
twin room
twin room
support
breakfast area
il giardino segreto
il giardino segreto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle3...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely garden, shame about the host.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled with my family, including my father and granddaughter in July.It was extremely hot and my father left his air con on all night, there were no signs to say that the air con could not be left on all night and that he had to close all doors and windows for it to function correctly.Unfortunately there was damage to the tv.This resulted in my father being told off by the owner, then my daughter was told off despite my father's apology the following morning it wad brought up again at breakfast.I found the owner very rude and she kept mentioning we had caused 550 euros worth of damage for the tv that was positioned under the wall mounted air con unit. Our air con in one room did not even work at all and my children's fan was tied together with a ribbon.This incident spoilt our last days in Naples and we could not have got out if there fast enough.We felt watched as the owner just came into our room uninvited.Also cleanliness could be improved, breakfast was poor and the position of the accomodation was on an extremely busy road, traffic noise all night similar to being on a motorway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
We have a B&B in Naples since 2005 and we have never suffered such serious damages from our guests.
I would like to discourage other hotels to have them as guests or be very careful with them.
This family of 6 has occupied all three of our rooms and their behaviour has brought us damages:
one of the TV set is broken (because of their misuse of air-co), an air-conditioner needs repair, we need to repaint a wall of one room because water leaked from the air-conditioner (left on the whole night with open balcony), mattresses and linen left incredibly dirty (by hair dye and shoe polish) and we need to replace them. The guests have refused to accept their responsibility because, according to them, we did not informed them that airco and open balcony cannot be open continuously at the same time for a whole night.
I do not believe that this is acceptable.
We received for the 5th consecutive year the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence thanks to hundreds of enthusiastic guests and of course there is always someone thinking "differently" as an exception to a rule...
Mario Uggiano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter h
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Garden of Eden disappoints.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

All 6 of us, renting 3 apartments, were quite disappointed with this choice. There are several issues: linen was dirty & very thin, 2 of the showers had Mold growing, artefacts were dusty, the owner walked into rooms uninvited and without knocking!! Breakfast poor but the young staff member serving was friendly and helpful. The owner would not let us use a washing machine and sent us to the laundromat (25 min walk, which was closed). The hand control to use the air conditioner was €5/day.
The back garden is a beautiful sanctuary/oasis and a welcome respite from the chaos of Naples. Beware - the lift is NOT part of the deal. Be prepared to lug your cases up stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden is superb.
Liked least: Poor hygiene.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Dear Guest,
I am surprised with your disappointment, especially considering that we have talked to you and your family a lot in our garden. We considered you friends and you appreciated very much our hospitality (to the point that you invited us to visit you in Australia).
We were expecting to receive your comments (and complaints) immediately, so to take appropriate actions. On our side, for example, we told you immediately that house rules excluded some operations to be done in the rooms (cooking, eating and hanging so many wet clothes to dry) because we provide areas especially for that purpose. We have not criticized you for leaving the rooms in an "unusual" state. The misunderstandings come from:
- we are a bed and breakfast: we rent rooms, not apartments
you had three rooms exclusively for your family and were allowed to use common parts of our house, in which other people and ourselves can be (no doors to knock). We always wait until guests leave the rooms (and, to be sure, we also knock at the doors) before cleaning every morning.
- our linen are not dirty, bathrooms are checked daily, breakfast is not poor; please have a look at the other comments on our B&B (more 126 only in trip advisor)
- please read again carefully the description of the items supplied in the rooms, before expecting something not included (this applies to wash machines and air conditioning). No B&Bs have washing facilities to clean six suitcases full of clothes.
- we cannot be held responsible for something that goes beyond our responsibility (Napoli's chaos, elevator of the condominium, laundromat (25 min walk, which was closed) and so on.
Hopefully, this can explain better the whole thing,
mario uggiano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing