We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding, and a working elevator!”
other travellers have booked this property
studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio
studio studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
studio
studio
studio
studio
studio
bathroom
kitchenette
view from the terrace by day
view from the terrace by night
where are the studios on the map
surroundings
where are the studios
where are the studios
bathroom
studio
detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edward F
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding, and a working elevator!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Giancarlo met us at the apartment on our arrival, showed us around, answered all our questions, gave us suggestions about what to do in Naples as well as where to find the best of the best - including tratorias featuring local menus. The room - really a small apartment, overlooks the harbor with Vesuvius in the background! He checked up on us daily by e-mail to see if we needed anything. We enjoy having a drink and snacks at sunset watching the ships slip away.

Centrally located, a five-minute walk to the Universita' subway stop (a brand new line, it seems, because everything is bright and shiny and modern), only two stops from the archeological museum, one stop to the railway station and connections to Pompeii, Amalfi coast, and a hundred other sites just a short distance away. A big supermarket is a ten-block walk away.

An important factor for us - a working elevator!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
thanks for your review. I just want to add the new metro stop Municipio is only 1 minut walking from the studio and the coin for the working elevator are provided from the door man. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAKidS...
JustAKidStill
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There is not a better place to stay in Naples!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best place to stay in Naples. Giancarlo was an amazing host. The apartment was adorable and just what we were looking for. Right in the heart of the city with a gorgeous view of the Port. We have never been as welcome in any other accommodations as we were here. Hat's off and a hundred gold stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The graciousness of the host.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
thank you thank you and thank you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Giancarlo is a fantastic host. He contacted us as soon as the booking was made. His instructions as to how to find the studio apartment were spot on and he was there when we appeared. He had provided lots of tea and coffee etc plus nice things for breakfast. The studio apartment is just that but everything we needed was there. The bed was comfy. It has a large balcony - if the weather is bad and you couldn't sit out, I can imagine it would get claustrophobic. Yes it is noisy but the view of the port is fabulous and if you like people watching this is the place for you. It is easy to get to on public transport and the airport bus stops two minutes away. It is a short walk to the Royal Palace etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giancarlo made the holiday. He really cared we had a good time
Liked least: Traffic noise all night but that was to be expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
you were a fantastic guests, thank you for all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobasso
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
thank you to you, you are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venice
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing