We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and very European”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Ranked #24 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming and very European”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had a short stay in between cruises. Frankly we choose this hotel for the price. All and all it was an average stay with a few highlights and a few lackluster aspects. For one, it was very hard to locate the hotel, the other- some areas could have been cleaner. Naples overall was sadly quite dirty with a massive trash problem.

The room was quaint and the staff very friendly. We were treated respectfully and comfortable asking staff for information on sights to see. There was a different aroma in some areas, not bad necessarily, just different. The hotel was very affordable and met our needs which were quite basic- sleep, bathe, and hold luggage.

Fair enough place to lay your head down, but not a place to spend a week!!! We spent much of our time in nearby Capri- thank goodness for the jetfoil.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlielakes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    504
    135
    59
    8
See reviews for
210
516
66
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

smelly room, dirty tablecloths full of stains in breakfast room, aircondition started alone in the middle of the night and could not switched off

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

They've done a nice paint job, and the location is good, but they fail in a number of small, but important ways, starting with a poorly marked, no, make that unmarked entrance, where you have to squeeze though a tiny, child-sized (or medieval adult sized) door through a massive wooden gate. The plumbing is very noisy, and makes a huge racket if anyone in the piped vicinity flushes the toilet. The shower does not have a proper stall - the water simply puddles on the floor, covers all of it in the bathroom, and then overflows to the room itself. It is as if they don't really understand the usage of a shower. The beds are passable, but not all that comfortable (the pillows in particular). The breakfast is mediocre at best, and I did not know that they can make cappuccinos that bad anywhere in Italy. On the whole, overrated, pretentious, and disappointing.

Room Tip: Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Enjoyed this hotel very much! Very central location and great for the money! We would definitely stay here again. Ver clean, comfortable room!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndieTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittete, Proprietario at Chiaja Hotel de Charme, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you!
Hoping to see you soon...ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent three nights in May in Chiaja Hotel de Charme. This B&B consists of about 30 rooms on two floors of a 6 story palazzo on Via Chiaja. It is different from what we usually think of as a B &Bs- you ring the directory bell outside the building and the deskman will come down to get you and your bags. We had a 3rd floor room (with small balcony) facing onto the street. Our stay put us right into the center of life on a street in Naples. It is located conveniently to a number of the major tourist areas. It was really enjoyable- a bit noisy, fewer creature comforts than in some B&Bs, but very real with the spirit of Naples woven throughout. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was average size, but clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fine. If you want to get a feeling for life as the citizens of Naples live it, then this is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittete, Proprietario at Chiaja Hotel de Charme, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you very much.
We ever try to give to our guests a real neapolitan mood and we are happy that you liked!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
946 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiaja Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiaja Hotel de Charme

Property: Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Address: Via Chiaia 216 | 1° piano - 1th floor, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 24,267
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiaja Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chiaja Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiaja Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing