We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Nearby Hotels
US$ 221
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 201
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 150
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 188
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 371
US$ 340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Europeo & Flowers(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 190
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 137
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
575
567
153
64
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
567
153
64
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetfirst floorsmall doorpastriesopera housecharming hotelroyal palacesan carlo theatreinner courtyardhotel occupieseach eveningold buildingstaff went out of their wayexcellent locationshopping districtrooms are comfortablegalleria umberto
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

smelly room, dirty tablecloths full of stains in breakfast room, aircondition started alone in the middle of the night and could not switched off

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedy_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

They've done a nice paint job, and the location is good, but they fail in a number of small, but important ways, starting with a poorly marked, no, make that unmarked entrance, where you have to squeeze though a tiny, child-sized (or medieval adult sized) door through a massive wooden gate. The plumbing is very noisy, and makes a huge racket if anyone in the piped vicinity flushes the toilet. The shower does not have a proper stall - the water simply puddles on the floor, covers all of it in the bathroom, and then overflows to the room itself. It is as if they don't really understand the usage of a shower. The beds are passable, but not all that comfortable (the pillows in particular). The breakfast is mediocre at best, and I did not know that they can make cappuccinos that bad anywhere in Italy. On the whole, overrated, pretentious, and disappointing.

Room Tip: Just don't.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Enjoyed this hotel very much! Very central location and great for the money! We would definitely stay here again. Ver clean, comfortable room!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndieTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittete, Proprietario at Chiaja Hotel de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you!
Hoping to see you soon...ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent three nights in May in Chiaja Hotel de Charme. This B&B consists of about 30 rooms on two floors of a 6 story palazzo on Via Chiaja. It is different from what we usually think of as a B &Bs- you ring the directory bell outside the building and the deskman will come down to get you and your bags. We had a 3rd floor room (with small balcony) facing onto the street. Our stay put us right into the center of life on a street in Naples. It is located conveniently to a number of the major tourist areas. It was really enjoyable- a bit noisy, fewer creature comforts than in some B&Bs, but very real with the spirit of Naples woven throughout. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was average size, but clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fine. If you want to get a feeling for life as the citizens of Naples live it, then this is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty0253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittete, Proprietario at Chiaja Hotel de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you very much.
We ever try to give to our guests a real neapolitan mood and we are happy that you liked!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I had a fabulous experience at Chiaja Hotel de Charme this past April/May. The location of the hotel is perfect, within easy walking distance to the historic center, Teatro San Carlo, the port, the sea, most museums, and great shopping. My single room was ample enough and beautifully decorated.

The wonderful staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, assisting me with ferry schedules to Capri, restaurant suggestions, as well as information about programs at Teatro San Carlo and the arts events that take place in Naples each May. I also loved practicing my Italian with them, trying to explain each evening how I had spent my day in their amazing city.

Something else I found very special were the cakes or snacks they served each evening in the hotel's sitting room, giving you the chance to meet other guests or read Italian newspapers.

I can't wait to return to Naples, where I will definately stay at Chiaja Hotel de Charme.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolcantore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittete, Proprietario at Chiaja Hotel de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

To improve your italian with us also now: GRAZIE, GRAZIE, GRAZIE!
We hope to see you another time in our incredible City and... as soon as possible!
Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews