We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Ranked #117 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 12 August 2011

At walking distance from the central station, this hotel is located in an impressive old building with thick (very thick) walls and high ceilings. The room was very well decorated and the furniture was real good-looking antique. We stayed in a room with small balcony at the first floor, which was adequate for the four of us. There was good isolation from external heavy traffick noise, if the inside shutters were closed. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was good. The only drawback was the wi-fi reception. You had to go next to room door drawing the (heavy old) chair, but and there the signal was very weak with interruptions from time to time. I can understand that in a building with so thick walls, is very difficult to have a sufficient wi-fi coverage. Anyway, there is a free internet access point near the dinning room with a printing facility.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel was relatively easy to find, within walking distance from the railway station. The sites were also within walking distance.

The staff was exceptional, offering good advice about places to eat and how to get around Naples. Our trip to Pompei was made so much easier after a chat with the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We were almost put off booking because of some of the bad reviews here and we arived quite nervous of what we might find. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is great - it is very hard to find anything to say against it except that the road outside is one of the most scary to cross. The surrounding area round is not as smart as some parts of town but then neither are Kingcross and Euston in London. Most Naples is quite safe if you are 'an ordinary tourist' as one Italian man told me, ie not dripping with jewellery and other signs of money The hotel staff were charming, friendly and most helpful. It is a lovely old historic town house nicely decorated (with a good lift). The room was nice, clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was excellent and everthing worked beautifully. Internet was free in our rom with excellent reception. Breakfast was all that was needed. Wonderful Italian croissant and other similar things. Bread rolls, cereals and milk, yoghart, fruit, ham and cheese, butter and jam, and of course coffee, hot milk (and tea). Our room was facing the back and was quiet. It was all so nice that we booked several more nights and were really sad to leave. If yu ae coming to visit Naples (which we just fell in love wth ) then I can think of nowhere nicer to stay

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Good location if you like to walk...next to train station and close to airport but far from nice city areas. Super Dark, bit depressing, and also being so dark gives a dirty impression, probably because its an old building?. was surprised by furniture and room decoration, nice colours, antiques, that was really nice, comfortable bed...free wifi? yes, but been able to use it only sitting next to room door and lost signal every 2 minutes!!! horrible!!! breakfast just right to poor, the lady at breakfast room was super kind.Much better hotels at 20 meters for same price with better services. Will not be back

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinzessinmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecchino, Direttore at Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2011

Dear Guest,
we regret that your stay has not met your expectations, but we want to answer some of your comments. Location: hotel is 2 minutes by walk from Naples historical city center, declared world heritage site from UNESCO. About Wi fi: probably you had not requested assistance to our staff. In fact, as that our hotel is in a big building, we have 4 wi-fi networks. By connecting to the wrong network, signal will be low. Updating the available networks list you can find network with maximum signal. Anyway I’ve seen that you have had same problem with wi-fi in an other Hotel and you have appreciated that they have allowed you to use internet point in lobby free of charge. We have free wi-fi and free internet point. Internet point, with possibility to print, is available 24 hours near the bar.
About light: Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino is an historical hotel, as you could appreciate, with furniture and decoration classical and antique, we can’t use neon or strong light, they’ll ruin our classical environment.
Breakfast that you consider poor: In our cold buffet breakfast guests can find: milk, coffee, tea, yogurt, espresso (on request without surcharge), cappuccino (on request without surcharge), 3 different fruit juice, croissants, bread, rusks, corn flakes, honey, butter, jam, cheese, cold cuts, fruits. Finally you consider our hotel not clean. Our staff have win last year the 2010 venere clean award judged from guests “Very Clean”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

While the staff was helpful and plentiful, our stay in this hotel was a huge disappointment.

My husband and I stayed here for a week in 2000 and had fond memories of the hotel, a little old fashioned, by the train station. We remembered a hidden gem with attentive staff, clean rooms, plentiful breakfasts, and easy access to trains to see the ruins in the surrounding areas. Much has changed in 10 years...

We stayed a week this time again, but with two 10 year old boys. Our room was big, but facing the street and very noisy (even with the outside shutters, the double-paned windows, and the TWO sets of inside shutters closed). The carpet (yuck) in the room looked fairly new, but there was a ton of dust around the edges of the room and under the tables. The bathroom was old and the shower sprayed water in every direction, including up, but was nice and hot.

The breakfast buffet consisted of: buns, croissants, corn flakes, plain yoghurt, canned fruit salad, dried toasts, ham, and cheese. EVERY DAY. We bought a jar of nutella for the boys - there was only unsalted butter and apricot jam to put on the bread. Breakfast would have been OK for a shorter stay, but a week of that was a bit..... bland.

Again, I would like to stress the kindess and availability of the staff. They were truly wonderful and seemed to have the clients' comfort in mind. Having said this, I think we will stay elsewhere during our next trip to Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7274deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
B&B Hotel Napoli
#46 of 185 in Naples
249 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#94 of 185 in Naples
162 reviews
Hotel Garden Napoli
#148 of 185 in Naples
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guiren
#144 of 185 in Naples
154 reviews
Hotel Suite Esedra
#139 of 185 in Naples
170 reviews
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#57 of 185 in Naples
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 356 | 80142, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: ₹ 3,541 - ₹ 9,722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Rebecchino Hotel
Nuovo Rebecchino Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing