We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Secure haven in the old city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #44 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Secure haven in the old city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is right in the midst of the Old City. Most major attractions are easily walkable from here. It is a bit tricky to find the entrance to the hotel which is well hidden behind gates and buzzers. Service was excellent and the room brightly painted and clean.
Once inside you felt very secure. I had my birthday while here and a courtesy bottle of wine was left in our room as they had noticed the birth date on my passport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weatherlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    378
    137
    40
    36
See reviews for
133
369
74
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my husband did not have a possibility to use our booking because when we arrived they told us that all rooms are busy! I showed my printed reservation from booking.com but the reception tried to pretend that this booking does not mean a lot and that I had to call them by phone personally in order to confirm my stay. This is of course nonsense, because why would I need then to use booking.com? I would just reserve on the phone.
I think because we arrived at 11:30pm, the Hotel decided that this is no-show and to keep our fee plus give the room to other people in order to have double charge. Btw, I called before specifically to check if the reception is open 24 hours, because I knew we would arrive at 11:30pm. But it was not written anywhere that I should confirm my reservation.
Given that it was 11:30pm and given that the receptionist saw that I am advanced in my pregnancy, he called the owner and managed to arrange our stay in the other hotel of the same ownership: Hotel Executive. I insisted of course that the fee for the room should be the same as in our booking and that our transfer by taxi should be covered by the Hotel. It required some time to negotiate these self understandable conditions and at the end the Hotel agreed to cover the transfer fee (only 8 euro!)
At the end we were lucky because Hotel Executive is much much better in terms of location, room quality and service. We decided to cancel the booking at Hotel Europeo for another night and to stay in Hotel Executive. Given that the price difference is minor, I would definitely recommend to book straight away Hotel Executive- even though it belongs to the same owner!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelFrog789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear madam,
We are sorry for the inconvenience with the booking, and with any problem caused, we pray you to believe in our good faith when we say that the problem was not that you came late but we made a mistake with the reservation.
But promptly we solved the problem, rebooking your room in another near hotel belong to our group at the same condition, at the same time providing at the transfer, all in the less time possible to avoid too much trouble , when, unfortunately, happen something wrong.
We are glad that you had a good stay at the hotel Executive,
we hope to see you again here to have the chance to change your opinion.
Sincerely
Giovanni
Hotel Europeo Napoli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Location Is the main thing to be said for this value for money hotel. I found the hotel spotlessly clean. Everybody was helpful and welcoming. My room was comfortable, with plenty of space and a good shower. It faced in towards the quadrangle and very little noise came from the streets outside. Beware, this is not a hotel for people with mobility problems. It is placed in the centre of the Centro Storico in Naples, right next to the University building. There are an abundance of small cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. Lots to explore. Narrow streets and splendid piazzas, full of interesting shops and historic sites. I found the atmosphere in the area friendly, although very busy by day. I was glad of the tips offered by other reviewers. Including the use of the Alibus from the airport to the Piazza Garibaldi and using the same ticket to continue the journey on the R2 to the University. The “BAR” sign was obvious past the handy little Carrefour on Via Mezzocannone. Once in the covered quadrangle the neon sign for Hotel Europeo can be seen and the buzzer for the gate, with another buzzer entrance at the end of the alleyway. Spot the buzzer for going out from the hotel a little way down this alleyway. There is a small tourist office a little way from the hotel in Piazza del Gesu Nuovo.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cymroh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Was impressed by the hotel despite outward appearances - the entry is through a graffiti covered courtyard. The staff are very friendly, helpful and the hotel is very secure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, though a little difficult to find. There is an inset, covered plaza or something which the green gate is inside of. You have to buzz to be let in, and when you leave you push a button far away from the gate to get out. The elevator is quite small, but fine. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Our room had the largest shower we've ever encountered in Italy! They did not charge for internet. There's a grocery store on the same block, which is nice if you want to keep the cost of eating down. We'd heard terrible things about Naples, but after wandering the area around Via Toledo (quite close), and the walk along the waterfront leading the castle Dell'ovo we really liked it. We got lost a lot due to all the tiny streets not marked on tourist maps, but the city has large, free-standing maps in plastic case with a blue bulls-eye for where you are, so it's easy to keep adjusting your path and find your way back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CordyLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#48 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel JFK
Hotel JFK
#17 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#5 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,189 - ₹ 6,637
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing