We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good choice for 2 nights stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De la Ville
Ranked #133 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good choice for 2 nights stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel is very close to the Garibaldi station, on a narrow street, on the right side of the boulevard when coming from the station. The room is little,but clean; bathroom the same.
Very nice receptionist who helped us a lot with our request to seeing the “Quarteiere Spagnolo” and eat to the famous da Brandi and Trianon pizzeria.
Bad breakfast with little to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    40
    24
    20
    17
See reviews for
12
49
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

The staff were very helpful, the room wonderful, well furnished with even a large plasma screen television. We were probably lucky as our patio was huge with fantastic views. Breakfast could be taken in the dining room or the garden. It was a buffet with an excellent choice. The weather was unseasonably warm and it was great to see the pool open. The internet was not free but at 6 euro per day we felt that was not a rip off.
My only niggle was, as our room was not ready on arrival, our luggage was stored in the lobby and was not stored in a secure place.
The hotel was situated very near the centre with many good restaurants within easy walking ( and I am very lazy) distance.
Overall we were really happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

The location was very scary at the first night but after you find the hotel you feel good. :) We didn't like the Garibaldi square at all because it's like an illegal market with strange people. But it is very central. Metro and many of buses have a stop there.

The hotel staff was VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL , they were always smiling when we entered. When we ate the first breakfast we got a box of biscuits as a present, it was a nice touch. The breakfast was simple but tasty, I always had a delicous croissant.

The rooms were clean, but the warm water didn't work good during our stay. The air-condition was working good, the weather was really hot in June.
We went to Capri and Sorrento, we had fun there. The only problem with Naples that there isn't a good beach. Sorrento and Capri are much cleaner than Naples.

All together we had a good time in Naples with a helpful staff. For the price we payed, we got good sercvice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwannatravelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

This was a no-frills, budget hotel. The room was small, but clean. Inside it was quiet, and air-conditioned. We had trouble with the water tank that fed the toilet, but it wasn't a big deal. The neighborhood is not the best. However, I never felt scared. It felt like walking in parts of New York City. Like everywhere, we kept our eyes open, and purses close. The location was great...a block away from the train station, which we used to go to Pompeii, Herculeum and Sorrento. The breakfasts were horrible. No fruit. Just a pastry and coffee or tea. The staff was friendly and pleasant, but didn't speak English. Other places nearby were a little more open (on a more main street rather than a little side street), and cost a little more, but had better breakfasts.

If I were to do it again, I'd stay in Sorrento, and use that as my jumping off point.

However, the price was low, and it was convenient.

Nevertheless, Naples is not my favorite city.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaMomML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

We paid 40EUR for double room and got nice, clean and quiet room.
+ value for money, cleanness, location (perfect for trips to whole campania), breakfeast (coffee, tee, capucino, milk, juice, croissant, prepared toast with cheese and ham, yogurt etc.), air condition

- thin walls (depend on our neighbours), small shower and water only from top (for normal man is sufficient) , noisy air condition (not so much and thanks for it in summer), in our room was broken basin (= some water on the floor in bathroom), no elevator (if you couldn´t step up few steps with your luggage, choose another hotel or pack smaller luggage ;-))

Door couldn´t be open by 10 year old by platic card, there is simply but working lock. And some to the location and people around Garibaldi square... Be careful on your property and you will not have problems, it´s like in Prague or in another cities.

I think that Hotel De la Ville is very good choice for your money with some small mistakes but i didn´t have problem with any of them.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Clarean
#141 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hotel La Stazione
#69 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Mercato
Hotel Potenza
Hotel Potenza
#121 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Hotel Eden
#143 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Ville

Property: Hotel De la Ville
Address: Vico Ferrovia 6 | New Ownership from April 2008, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,233 - ₹ 9,627
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel De la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Naples
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing