We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
349
293
104
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
293
104
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples borgo marinaro sea view waterfront location fifth floor bell hop superb location cakes safe area elegant hotel egg castle taxi rank sea front beautiful room the hotel staff small balcony hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

A friend and I chose this hotel to overcome jet lag and see Naples before joining an archaeological tour a couple of days later. The room was adequate -- clean and comfortable -- and the hotel was in a great central downtown location on the coast. The room was nicely decorated in a classic style. The front desk staff was friendly but could have been more proactive in helping us acclimate to the city. (We had to ask for maps, directions and the best place to change dollars to Euros rather than having the resources offered to us.) That aside, we had no regrets and would likely return to the same hotel if we were going back to Naples.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Parisfan072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were three long-time women friends who shared a large suite for 5 days. Enjoyed daily a beautiful view of the gulf from our terrace. The location is amazing, hotel itself is elegant, authentic Italian and so welcoming. So pleasant to come down to the lobby in the morning or to return to at end of the day. Taxis right to the right, good selection of cafes, restaurant just around the corner and professional and helpful service.

Room Tip: I suspect all are fine, but of course a view of the gulf and Vesuvius is the best choice.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAS100951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Fabulous Hotel. Very grand! Great location overlooking the sea. Good choice of restaurants. Excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.Good size room and bathroom. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
We booked a tour to Pompeii and it was well worth having a guide; his knowledge and and obvious enthusiasm for history and his city was very engaging!
A walking tour of Naples was also interesting learning so much more than walking around unaccompanied! Would also recommend a trip to Capri, such a beautiful island.Would love to return to Naples.

Room Tip: I guess a room at the front might cost more but great views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Grand Hotel Santa Lucias location is perfect.On Via Partenope. Built in 1900.
Some furniture may be dated but over all the location is fabulous, and breakfast and a large variety of options. . Bay of Naples.
Views of Mount Vesuvius- Island of Capri in the distance.
. Sea Front Hotel. In front of Castel Del Ovo. fortress
Our room was a Suite with 2 balconies that faced the Sea. We were able to place
Chairs- Table on these balconies. Jacuzzi tubs.
Complimentary Breakfast and Parking.
Numerous restaurants, bars, The street is closed off to most traffic.
Bike rentals that can hold up to 6 individuals.
Able to stroll along this Via Partenope with Family, Pets etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riquetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed one night here in a one bedroom suite overlooking the old castle. A mini-balcony allows views of Vesuvius and Sorrento and the harbor. The room was good, the bed and linens good, but the hotel is a little dated (not too much). Service was excellent. Breakfast OK but not terrific. Chalk one up to an absolutely terrific location and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take only the sea side rooms looking at the castle. It makes it worthwhile.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews