We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Priceline
$132
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$100
View deal
Expedia.com$124
Hotels.com$124
Travelocity$124
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
417
830
344
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
830
344
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace overlooking tea and coffee metro station central location naples airport castle napoli street caffe kettle channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Spent a weekend here in December 2021 meeting up with friends from Barcelona who were also staying in the hotel.

We arrived into Naples airport mid-morning, and got the Alibus in to the centre of Naples. It took about 30 minutes to our stop at the main passenger terminal at the port, and from there it is a 5 minutes walk to the hotel. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready but the hotel offered to store our luggage until it was, but we opted instead to store our luggage in our friends' room as they had arrived the day previously.

Our room was located on the fourth floor, and overlooked the main street outside. We were concerned it would be noisy as a result, but we had no problems during our stay. The room was designed in a contemporary-style (if a little cramped), and had a modern and clean bathroom. There was adequate storage space for clothes, a safe and the room had a TV with a good range of channels. A kettle was provided alongside tea and coffee, though we had to ask at reception for extra milk.

Breakfast was served on the floor below in a rather cramped eating area, though it did open out onto a terrace overlooking the port where you could also eat. Our stay was during low season and the hotel was not full, so there was no problem finding somewhere to sit, but in the height of summer it might get pretty crowded. Service was buffet-style, where you went to the food area and asked members of staff to serve you the items you wanted- this worked well though we felt the choice was rather limited for a 4-star hotel. We also couldn't work out if the hotel served lunch or dinner, as it was not obvious.

In addition to being close to the port the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main shopping area of Naples, and there are also a good range of restaurants and bars nearby. During our stay we visited Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius, and this took about 45 minutes each way from the hotel on a tour bus.

Overall it was a pleasant two-night stay, though we feel it would need to invest more in its facilities to justify a 4-star rating.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcgill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesca Aouad, General Manager at Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Mercure Angioino Napoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2021

Staying in the Mercury hotel gives you comfort and good feeling. Location is amaZing and you have quick approach to all spots of Napoli and metro station. Breakfast is very good experience on the terrace.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ninos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is dated. Outside the hotel is a mess and they don't have car park. We parked our car next to the hotel cost is euro 30 a night. See my room picture and compare to the picture in their website, the picture in their website much nicer. The most I gave this hotel is a 2 star hotel, but they didn't charge 2 star hotel price. The air condition is so noisy, I have to off it

Room tip: If you drive, prepare to pay at least euro30 for a night to park next to the hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tungjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Echoing a previous reviewer, if you're expecting a certain level of quality with Mercure hotels, this is not it. This hotel is a 3-star hotel at best.

We had to change rooms twice and each of the 3 rooms was problematic. The first, 314, is located right by the stairs/elevators so we constantly heard people walking by and chatting, morning and night. In addition, we thought the AC wasn't working, though it turns out in Italy, you need to turn the switch to the sun symbol rather than ice symbol, which is the other way around in the US. Not knowing this however, we had an uncomfortable first night and asked to switch rooms for the second night.

Our second room, 321, was at the end of a hallway and the wifi signal was weak, so we would get disconnected every few minutes or be unable to connect at all. This was untenable as we needed Internet to do trip planning. We also thought the AC didn't work, as it wasn't yet explained to us. So, we asked to switch rooms again.

Initially, we were told there were no more rooms left, but it really wasn't possible for us to stay in a room that didn't have AC or wifi. I respect that the night manager tried his best, though there really was very little he could do as he didn't have any resources at his disposal. Finally we were moved to a room set aside for emergency purposes, which unfortunately was a single-person twin bed when we were two people. It was only equipped for one person and I had to go back down to fetch a second set of towels. Thankfully by now the night manager explained how to use the AC, or else we would have faced a very uncomfortable night of 2 people crammed into a twin bed without AC.

The pros are that the rooms are clean though austere, and the location is very close to a metro stop and the port. Unfortunately, however, I would not recommend this hotel, though I will update my review if we come to a resolution.

Room tip: Avoid 314 (noisy and close to stairs) and 321 (little to no wifi)
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews