We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Ranked #38 of 186 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was immaculately clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and it is situated just around the corner from the port.
If I were to visit Napoli agagin I would stay here without giving it a second's thought....perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petersharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    617
    220
    57
    28
See reviews for
191
528
91
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked this hotel because we wanted to be sure we were in a decent area of Naples.

The hotel itself is what you'd expect from a Mecure, very clean, modern rooms, good service and friendly staff - although reception did struggle with some questions in English, but then my Italian isn't that great either! They were helpful when we needed a taxi to the airport, and you get a fixed rate from the hotel.

We were on the very top floor so had a great view and access to the roof.

It's only short walk to the nicest area of Naples and the port, so would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H.Fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagoa, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel has a very good location to the cruise port, literally a few steps away. We had missed our cruise departure from Barcelona, so flew to Naples to wait for the ship to reach there. I say that so you would understand we were not in the best of moods. Saying that, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and helped us unwind from a stressful situation. Everything was spotlessly clean, through the room we had was not large, but then nor was the price. You can easily walk to most of the major attractions of central Naples, so if you are looking for a budget hotel that doesn’t feel like one, this may be a good choice. Just behind the hotel was an excellent Italian restaurant, family run, good food, sensible prices. The old adage that “if a restaurant is full of locals”, go on in, you’re in the right place was, as ever, true.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Reasonable hotel, close to main tourist and shopping area. Rooms are quite nice but not generously proportioned. They also suffer from some traffic noise throughout the night. Breakfast buffet is okay but no hot food. Reception staff were very helpful in arranging alternative transport during the recent taxi strike. Would probably use again dependent on the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastern_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
NH Napoli Ambassador
#56 of 186 in Naples
2,129 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
432 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
987 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Property: Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Address: Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#26 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,632 - ₹ 11,153
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing