We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$288
Hotels.com$288
Priceline$297
Travelocity$288
Orbitz.com$288
eDreams$287
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
817
895
300
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
817
895
300
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast top floor executive room the main shopping street pizza port vesuvius city castle terrace bellman pompeii ferry mt vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

I am a lifetime Elite Bonvoy member. I am supposed to get free breakfast and Wi-Fi. I selected eggs and not the buffet of carb laden items. I was charged for upgrading my breakfast! I have a driver coming shortly and wanted to work a bit in the lobby but my internet access was cut off..

The bed was comfy bathroom was really in need of update. Overall not impressed.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trvlstrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Renaissance Naples Mediterraneo, Other at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Trvlstrp,


thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, we listen to our guest always to improve even more our service.

We are really sorry we could not satisfy completely your needs despite ourselves aim on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travel, we would like to assure you that we’ll try to improve in the future thus increasing our guests’ satisfaction, which remains our priority.


As far as breakfast is concerned, as you are a valued Marriott Bonvoy member, you have access to the Club Lounge which includes a continental cold buffet breakfast. Since we unfortunately do not dispose of a Club Lounge, it is Marriott policy that you receive instead a free continental cold buffet breakfast or 750 Marriott Bonvoy points per day at your choice. Since only continental cold buffet breakfast is included, in case you wish to integrate it with hot buffet, there is a difference of euro 3.00 per person to be paid.

Concerning Wifi, we are delighted to confirm you that such service is free of charge in all common areas of the hotel and we confirm that by joining Marriott loyalty program and booking through all Marriott channels our guests may benefit of in-room free wifi; we are regret if our internet connection didn't work according your needs since we have effectively implemented a larger bandwith to provide a faster and more efficient connection to internet, please be assured that this does not correspond to the usual standards of connectivity.

We thank you for appreciating the comfort of our brand new Marriott bedding in all rooms conceived to offer a real deep comfort, we would like to inform you that our bathrooms are constantly updated with continuous restyling, and we are in progress with updating new implementations in order to satisfy the high expectations of our valued guests.


Dear Trvlstrp, once again, thank you for providing feedback that will help us improve our hotel operations, we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Naples.

Best Regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

I did not want to write this review ,due to another incident tonight I’m going to do it,
I phoned the hotel weeks in advance to ask for a nice room for my wedding anniversary,they decided to give me an ordinary executive room next to the lift and across from the entrance to the swimming pool.

I’m a platinum card holder and don’t expect to be treated like this,they never even asked when my wedding anniversary was,as they have no interest in the customers.

I asked the previous Marriott hotel in nice to do something for my wife’s birthday,they upgraded us and bought a bottle of Prosecco and cake.
But not even any acknowledgement in Naples,you can see why the Hotel has no guest due to the poor customer service skills.
The girl with her hair tied back thinks she can speak to you like a piece of rubbish,I offered to return a gym towel and she barked take it to your room we don’t want it.

We stayed for 7 nights and have since stayed at another Marriott,The points from that trip have credited ,but nothing from Naples.
I rang the Hotel tonight and was told,we don’t do the points here,wait your ten days like everybody else.I spent £1500 on the room and meals,I’m not sure if the hotel is racist or just pig ignorant.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryukSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Renaissance Naples Mediterraneo, Other at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear terryukSouthport,

we wish to thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience at our hotel, as it provides inspiration for our improvement.

You’re a valued customer and we take great consideration in assigning one of our best rooms available, in fact, we checked and we can confirm that you booked a Deluxe Room (which corresponds to our standard room) for this, as a sign of gratitude for your loyalty, we were more than happy to give you the best available upgrade, assigning you one of our best and larger high floor superior rooms, with large windows in order to allow the best lightening, located on our 10th floor, about 15 meters away from Solarium entrance; we sincerely apologize if your room did not meet your expectations.

We are glad to confirm you that we are used to celebrate and assist all our guests to create unforgettable memories especially in their special anniversaries, therefore please accept our sincere apologize if this was not done during your stay since unfortunately we were not aware about it.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, especially in terms of service, which is usually one of our strengths, in fact we wish to assure you that the experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service that our staff provide, all of them are constantly well trained as per brand Marriott, and they eager to carry out this task to fulfill all our guests’, for this reason we regret if you had the feeling that our staff was not kind enough to explain you our dirty laundry collection procedure by our housekeeping department.

We are sorry if you are waiting for Bonvoy points, earned through your stay, to be posted on your account, this operation is performed directly from the Marriott Bonvoy Office, and it might take some time, please would you mind checking again your account in the next days; should you have any further issue please do not hesitate to contact us.

Dear terryukSouthport, once again, thank you for providing feedback that will help us improve our hotel operations and we do really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future and reach your expectations and beyond.

Best Regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Hotel was fine but was overpriced in comparison to other similar hotels in the area. Elevators were very slow and malfunctioned twice in our one-night stay, bringing us to wrong floors.

We expected good service considering we are Marriott Bonvoy Gold members and this is in the Autograph collection, but we definitely did not receive this. Staff was somewhat rude when we asked if an upgrade was available, and they did not provide any benefits to us as Bonvoy Gold members above what is provided to the average guest.

We were also confused that when we arrived we were informed that breakfast was not free or included, despite free breakfast being explicitly advertised online. Even now it still says free breakfast online, which is not true.

It was an adequate but overpriced hotel and would not recommend or stay again

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pav445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Renaissance Naples Mediterraneo, Other at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear pav445,
we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo and taking the time and trouble to provide your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We wish to thank you as your feedback represent a definite opportunity to improve our service, which is a never ending commitment for us. With great sorrow we learned that your stay did not meet completely your expectations.
Our operation standard include first of all recognize loyalty, explain rate details, upgrade availability and our not standard elevator system and we apologize for missing information about that.
I have shared your feedback with the front office leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again.

Best regards,
Pietro Cavallo
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed here twice on business. Clean, modern hotel with all needed amenities. Superb front desk service, professional and knowledgeable. Comfortable beds, great pillows. Good air conditioning, but not noisy. Good shower. Breakfast Buffett is very good, excellent serve and plentiful fresh coffee. Great views of harbor and Vesuvius from breakfast area. Good lobby and set directly on the street. Lots of simple restaurants with 5 minute walk. Elevator system is a little strange, no buttons inside the cabin.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank James h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

This was a very comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and great air conditioning despite the hot weather. The views from the roof top terrace and the spa pools were fabulous. Expansive views of the castle, Mt. Vesuvius, Sorrento, Naples port and hill sides.

Room tip: There is a taxi stand right across the street.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaxCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Renaissance Naples Mediterraneo, Other at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear JaxCA,

we wish to thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at the Renaissance Naples.

We truly appreciate your beautiful comment, we are really delighted to know that your overall experience was very pleasant.

Again thank you for your time and kind consideration, we will be more than happy to welcome you back as soon as your plans will bring you back to Naples.

Best Regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews