We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truffles? Or delicious? Or both”

Tartufi Che Passione
Ranked #385 of 2,915 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 47 - US$ 70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truffles? Or delicious? Or both”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

It was both delicious and full of truffles. The best part is the guest book where they get you to sign and leave good comments. I'm pretty sure they took some money off our bill because of our positive reviews.

Helpful?
Thank liam_oneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    158
    35
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Truffles truffles truffles!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very pleasant decor, good service, the food is nearly excellent and the value is good. Until our dinner here we'd been disappointed by our Neopolitan dining experiences, but not here. The neighborhood is quite nice and lacks the trash and graffitti of the historic center and other areas.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravo!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A great dinner. A very Italian experience. Truly friendly hosts. We had an excellent time. Go with the white truffles on beef tartar, and then follow it up with the tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms. Dinner for 8 people with 4 bottles of wine, starters, pasta, and mains was less than 60€ per person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Etudiantdelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truff-tastic!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Great little restaurant! Reservation highly recommended for groups. Nice wine list. You can have extra fresh truffles shaved on pretty much anything you order - at a pretty reasonable price. From when you walk in the door, your nose will be delighted by the aroma of the tartufi.

The night we went, we had a waiter in training, which was a little frustrating, but the manager was near by to help and the kitchen was spot on.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank napolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only real pretentious food is their motto - and that's exactly what it was.”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Overall a very disappointing experience and not at all reflective of the other reviews on tripadvisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clovelly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartufichepassione, Direttore generale at Tartufi Che Passione, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Customer,
We are sorry to have disappointed your expectations, but it is normal that we can make a mistake.
We hope to remedy next time.
Thanks for the review.
Tartufi che passione
Salvatore Improta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartufi Che Passione also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tartufi Che Passione? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing